Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off my list for sure

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed in the least. I will start by saying that the staff was very nice and accommodating to he best of their ability and elevator was fast (there's only six floors), everything else, blaaaaah. The beds were like sleeping on a tile floor, clearly Chinese owned and only Chinese channels on TV except one BBC like channel in English. Carpeted floors felt gross, bathroom was clean but very dimly lit so it made it feel grimy. The electrical (lights, etc) were run by inserting your card in a slot on the wall a somewhat common feature, but this included the air conditioning, so i would come back to a hot room and have to wait for it to cool off. The chairs were too low to be able to actually do work on your computer at the 'desk' without your shoulders hunched up to your ears. The balcony had a decent view of the ocean and potentially great sunset views, although, I wasn't in my room at those times, nor was their a chair to sit out of the balcony and enjoy the view. The sole reason I chose this hotel over others was because it had a pool, but of course it was closed for repairs the entire stay. The thing that annoyed me most was the lack of a simple microwave that I could use to heat up a lunch or dinner. I asked if they staff had one to heat their own food they could let me use... nope. The only one was in the restaurant that closed everyday at 11am. I almost felt bad for the staff no microwave and a chirping noise that lobby surveillance camera made every 2 mins
1 out of 5
by Monte

Run away as fast as you can!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was prepaid, however, they tried to say they had no rooms available. When we did get a room, it had been condemned per the maintenance personnel. There were no beds only box springs (I kid you not!). Nothing worked, not the lights, door lock, etc. The room was filthy and had not been cleaned. This hotel should be shut down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely horrible

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach and shopping
Cons: Everything
Beds are box springs, with no mattresses, so you're sleeping on a board. Electricity goes out, including the refrigerator, when you leave the room. "Hot" water was lukewarm at best. Noise from the club below filtered through all night long.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Guam

An Economy Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
The receptionists were very friendly and always greeted you with a smile on the way in. The internet connection was very slow and could only be reached on the main lobby floor not the room. The A/C was very cold and the location was great! But the overall condition of the hotel needed some work and it was not in view of the ocean as the name suggests. There is a pool but it closes early and there are no lights at night. The bottom line is, this is a good hotel to stay in if you are on a budget and want to be close to the action and the beach. It was just down the street from the weekly night market on Thursday. So overall, I was satisfied with the hotel, but it would not be my first choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from London UK

This is Saipan so don't expect 5 star.

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Pros: Very near the city.
Cons: Generally seen better days.
This is Saipan so don't expect 5 star. The fridge was loud (had to unplug it), bed was hard as a rock, wifi worked and the pool was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Seen better days!

Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels
While the hotel was in a good position for a business trip, I woud certainly not recommend it nor stay here again. The photos we had seen were not an indication of the hotel at all. Everything was run down - paint peeling off walls in room, equipment (TV) from times gone by, shower pressure erratic, room safe didn't work - I could go on and on...... Hotel staff tried their best but don't have a lot to work with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont do it.

Posted Jan 3, 2012
The beds are rock hard and the AC unit in my room kept malfunctioning. When I asked the staff for a new room they said they could not accommodate and they would teach me how to ice an air conditioning unit. I will not be going back here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

普通のホテル...なのか?

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: フロントの対応はとても良かったです。
Cons: トイレの件が普通になれば良いと思います。
Location: DFSに近く便利は悪く有りません。
部屋の作りについては特に問題はなく、部屋もわりと広く価格もリーズナブルだと思います。 ただ、ヘアドライヤーなどはフロントにお願いして貸出してもらわなければならないので面倒です。 時計がないなど細かいところで問題は感じましたが、一番不快だと感じたのは、トイレにトイレットペーパーを流すなと注意書きが有り、便器脇の蓋のないゴミ箱にトイレットペーパーを捨てるようになっていた事で、日本人にはちょっと馴染めないかと思います。サイパンのホテル事情が全てそうなっているとも思えないのでこのホテル特有のものだと思います。もしそうでなければもう少し良い評価をしますが...。
4 out of 5
by hakjin

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
객실내 부대시설이 부족했던것 같다.특히 wifi가 안되서 불편하였다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビーチに近いホテル

Posted Dec 3, 2016
ビーチが目の前なのは良い。だが海水浴後水着を洗いたく、館内のランドリーまで歩くがない。聞いたところ古くて無いとのこと。冷蔵庫もコンセントが刺さってない、そして差込口もない。あらゆる箇所に疑問点を持った。