Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Older hotel in need of attention

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This Inn is a step back in time. With an updating to the furnishings and fixtures it would be a lovely place. Located just off the highway, next to a campground that shares the pool with the Inn, the grounds were nice. Currently undergoing some renovations, it will be great once they install an elevator so you don't have to lug your suitcase up the steep stairways. The air conditioner in our room dripped all night so the carpeting was soaked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL HOTEL

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The Benbow Inn is located close to the Redwoods and in facts there are several growing on the property. The Inn was built in the 20's and its decor took us back to our many trips to England. Beautiful grounds, super staff and great food. The Inn and our room was loaded with beautiful antiques. We want to return.
5 out of 5
by Art from Holland, MI

Spring Break visit 2016

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We took the mountain road to see the Pacific Coast beach area, the road was intense but the ocean looked beautiful especially the black sand beaches. The waves were intense so if you want to swim I'm not sure where they would recommend it. Maybe in the summer months the water would be different. We visited during Spring Break. early April and alot of the beach places were not open yet. The nearby towns are very low-key and a bit hard to find places to eat. The redwoods in Avenue of the Giants was awesome, the hikes are great too!
4 out of 5
by Victor from S.F.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
For premium prices and few in-room amenities, I find it reprehensible to charge for premium wi-fi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An elegant stay

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Lovely old hotel. Beautiful antiques. Very good food. Staff was very attentive.
4 out of 5
by Justin from Lakewood,Pa.

California Vacation

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location and the decor! All the steps can be difficult for the elderly or physically handicapped. Very historic but well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great food! We did not expect that.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bathroom was OK, but could use a little work.
Location: Lots of fun outdoor activities.
Check-in was great. They called us about dinner reservations, but we were arriving too late for that: too bad, the dessert was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Renata from Sacramento

Only place to stay in this town!

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great company party!
5 out of 5
by Kristen from Vacaville

Cycling through Avenue of the Giants

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service. The rooms were clean and inviting. We would stay here again and recommend this hotel to family or friends.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Mexici

Gran hotel,

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pasamos una noche y cenamos muy bien. Es un hotel viejo y mantienen los cuartos von muebles antiguos, es parte de lla onda del hotel.