Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay again

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
We woke up with no power or water so we left before the office opened up since we couldn't shower or use the toilet. The room and outside area smelled like marijuana. There was a cigarette butt outside under the table and the screen on the sliding door had holes in it. The faucet head on the bathroom sink was filled with mold. There were noises throughout the night that kept us up as well so we ended up not getting any rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
i WOULD LOVE YOUR NAME TO SEE WHICH ROOM YOU WERE IN TO CHECK ON THE ROOM CONDITIONS, ESPECIALLY SINCE I AM THE ONE THAT CHECKS BEHIND THE HOUSEKEEPERS AND I WOULD NOT HAVE MISSED MOLD. The no power or water thing: There have been a handful of times in the last 2 months that a fire or other ACTS OF GOD that has cut the power to not only us but all the surrounding towns....so this is not a reflect on us. As for the noise. at 10(quiet time) we do rounds and if people are noisy we quiet them down, another round happens 30 minutes later. Of course if this is the night I think we are talking about with all the fires that were close to us you may have heard all the noise from the helicopters pulling water out of our river to put out the fires.
5 out of 5
by Cristine

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great "older" location to make family memories at!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Right at the end of The Avenue of the Giants. Small little motel with an eclectic crowd.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Somewhat pricey considering the property.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
fi. They restricted useage to 200MB per device and that was inadequate for me. I had to request additional :"The facility was adequate, but the management was most stingy with the WiFi. I had to request additional "vouchers" enable me to do my usual internet activities.
4 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tiffinay

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The outside was very desceptive, it was old and run down, but the interior was in great condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rural motel close to town.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Friendly staff . Store well stocked. Room was comfortable. No road noise to speak of. Cleanness was marginal but have seen worst in much more expensive. Bed was comfortable . Would (will ) stay again. A rather mellow place.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not what you expect from first sight. We were pleasantly surprised by the warm comfortable cabin we stayed in, with a kitchenette and all the utensils. We will definitely be returning in the future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Internet ad misleading.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel near main highways,very accessible. Room was clean and neat but dated. Internet labeled it a "resort" yet it was basically a motel. It served it's purpose (a stop leaving the Humboldt Forrest).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The sofa bed was okay but small. Overpriced.