Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sothampton England

This is budget student quality.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The only good thing is the location.
Cons: The whole place needs a total refurbishment.
Location: Within an easy walk to the old town.
The whole of floor 2 had an obnoxious smell and the carpets are worn & stained. We had a small hotel room with a hob sink & microwave fitted in the same space as a wardrobe. This is not what we would class a a studio. It did not even have a kettle of coffee maker supplied. The room was worn out & dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Hotel requires a face-lift

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The welcome as you arrive and the general condition of the room and facilities.
Location: Nimes is a lovely city with an amazing Roman Arena and the beautiful Maison Carre. The nearby Pont du Gard is stunning and very beautiful countryside
Have stayed twice before at this hotel and for a budget hotel have thought it good, however, it seems to have dropped its standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Ben from Cambridge

Good Hotel, Fair Price

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Location: The location is really quite good - just a 15 minute walk from Lyon Center and the TGV station - although you will be on the city outskirts.
It's very convenient that they have a kitchen and tons of pots, pans, and dish ware - especially if you're planning on staying there for a while. The only thing I didn't like is that they have no room service and worse, you have to make sure you leave the room spotless before you leave or else get charged. I found this to be just a big annoyance - particularly when you're in a hurry to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Kent, UK

Excellent value

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent value and well aquipped.
Cons: Our bathroom needed some minor decoration.
Location: On the outskirts of Nimes with easy access to the major roads but within walking distance of the centre of town.
The apartment was well-equipped except for a kettle, although there was an excellent coffee maker. It has free underground parking and was a great location for easy access to major roads out of town. They offer a good value breakfast and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. It is located on the outskirts but is a pleasant walk to all the wonderful sites of Nimes. With its narrow streets, it is much easier to walk than to drive in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good Value

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: convenience
Cons: elevator broke down when we checked out and we had to haul the luggage down the staircase
Location: good for travelers with cars
Very convenient; just 15 minutes walk to the old town and grocery stores and McDonald across from the street, subway just next to the hotel. Free parking in front of the hotel. We enjoyed staying there and we highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Appartments are great value.

Posted Aug 25, 2012
A great place to stay in that it is cheap and convenient for towns/attractions around Nimes. The rooms are basic but comfortable - as they are so new, the condition is superb.However, the appartments are a 20 minutes walk from the centre of the city which means you need your own transport or a local bus timetable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for its price but bad service

Posted Aug 10, 2012
it's written on the website that the checkin time starts from 2pm on Saturday. When I arrived at 2, the staff said the checkin time should be 3 and asked me to wait for 1 hour. I questioned the information on the web. He just said that was a mistake. The didn't leave their email and the phone was not accessible. But the room was really comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from UK.

Great quiet place for a coulple

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Pros: Close to Nemes. Nimes is an interesting and pleasant town, and easy, good rail connections, a good base to explore this area
Cons: The location is not great, it is a quiet district but a bit far out of town.
This is an apartment not a hotel so it has some limitations,and the desk is only staffed at limited times. It has however all you need for your stay, cooking, TV, phone etc. It is very clean and pleasant and it gives you the freedom to come and go at any hour. There is nothing of interest in the area and the few local restaurants are poor. It is not far out of town, 20/30 minutes walk, but on a hot day it is hard work! The bus only runs until about 8pm. Parking is good and it would be an ideal place to stay with a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Average small modern hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Location: About 30 minutes walk to centre of town; about 5 minutes drive to convenient parking garage though.
Average small modern hotel. My room didn't face the main road, so the noise level was really low. Check-in desk clerk was kind and really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from West Yorkshire, UK

visit to Nimes

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: It had verything we needed to be comfortable
Cons: We had to phone to get info on how to get in, as there wasn't a reception desk - not easy when the last time you spoke the language was 45 years ago!!
We felt that it was really good value for money. When we were trying to work out how to get there, once we had arrived in Nimes, we were led to believe that it was a fair way out of town and would necessitate a taxi journey. In reality it wasn't too far out of town, and once we knew the way, it was easy walking distance for us and also on a bus route. No doubt the reasonable price reflected that fact that it wasn't in the old town.