Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Un hotel bien ubicado y en oferta

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Mal que no tienen a nadie de mantenimiento mi cortina se cayó y tuve que componerla yo mismo a riesgo de caerme
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, could be better

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: situated opposite the arena so super-central. shopping, restaurants, historical monuments, parks are all within a short walk.
there's good points and bad points! GOOD super-central location grand interior room was spacious, well equipped and beautiful staff at reception are very friendly and helpful bar and restaurant and elegant and there's a lively atmosphere as it starts to fill up. In fact, it seemed to be the busiest restaurant in town cheap - cost about EUR40 per night which was a bargain I think BAD no parking - the Arenes underground carpark is 30 metres away but it's EUR21 per day smoking - when we arrived the first room we were given stank like a wet ashtray - YUK! so we told reception we'd reserved a non-smoking room and they said ALL the rooms are non-smoking, but they just can't stop people doing it anyway. The next room they gave us was fine, but there was often a strong smell of cigarettes in the corridor outside and sometimes it smelt like it was coming into our room noise - city centres are always a bit noisy, but this was unbelievable - buses, garbage lorries, roadworks - in fact, they're current constructing a new museum just opposite the hotel and seem to be doing the work in the middle of the night. food - the breakfast buffet is pretty minimal - definitely not worth the EUR10 they charged
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nimes

Bien situé, équipe très serviable et à l'ecoute

Posted Nov 28, 2015
L'hôtel est bien situé face aux arènes ce qui est agréable, l'équilibre à toujours le sourire et ça c'est le principal, Pour le reste la chambre c'est du classique, vu le prix c'est normal. Mais merci à l'équipe qui a toujours la pêche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven from Braintree

Great location no fuss no drama.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Location was very central with superb view of the arena, room was well equpped with cooking facility (two hot plates no oven and a fridge). Staff were enthusiastic and pleased to help.24 hr reception. Wifi was good. can't comment on breakfast as did not use. would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Guenter from Hannover

Hotel mit erstklassigem Restaurant in toller Lage

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Tolle Lage, aber das Restaurant ist erst Recht einen Aufenthalt wert Sehr gutes Essen, saubere Weine, zuvorkommender Service Schön lebhaft das Hotel ist schlichtweg unterbewertet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

excellent location, good parking

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: central location, parking, meals in room possible
Cons: one of the front desk staff could be more friendly... should provide basics for kitchen (sponge,dish liquid, cutting board)
nice room, good view, enough light, basic kitchenette. Service OK, one very friendly front desk staff provided useful information on excellent parking deal for stays > 3 nights. Perfect central location to visit the town, most major attractions walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eungkil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annullazione del viaggio Hotel Cheval Blanc

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Vi avevo avvertiti del mio annullo di questo viaggio presso l'Hotel Cheval Blanc e lo stesso hotel che non potevo più effetuare il mio viaggio e malgrado io conosca molto bene questo hotel per avevi soggiornata in precedenti altri viaggi a Nimes, in questo preciso momento non posso rispondere al vostro quesito: Molte grazie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alain from Vaudreuil-Dorion

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Propre , grand, mais mal climatise