Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Really lovely, helpful staff on the front desk. Had a room on the top floor to the right of the ampitheatre, which made for a lovely view. But, you would have to sleep with the window closed and the sliding shutter drawn as the buses on the street can be quite noisy in the early AM. Kitchenette could do with a few more utensils (better knife trumps corkscrew, kettle vs coffee machine), but that's an opinion. Great location - not just the view, but easy to find and handy for a quick dash to the train stn or the bus stops (esp for the 07:30 to Pont-du-Gard!). I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with easy access to the city

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I had a nice stay with great customer support at every point.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Arena very close, good shops and restaurants
Nice old building, although a bit tatty, we did not take the breakfast option, all packaged food and left from one day to the next, fair sized room, very dark though, automatic lights throughout in public areas that kept on switching off. had a kitchenette but nothing to wash up with, cloths detergent tea towels etc. Parking vey expensive at the Arena car park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Kitchen shortfalls

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Fabulous location opposite the Roman arena and within walking distance of the train station and all the tourist sights.
The kitchen lacked any cleaning supplies, the few dishes supplied were dirty, and the stove counter was grubby. The bathroom in contrast was very clean and supplied with soap and towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Mixed feelings

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good and location was great but the bathroom was horrible. It was dirty, no shower curtain. The person at reception disappears frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel opposite Arenes de Nimes

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My wife and I stayed at this hotel as we were going to the David Gilmour concert at Arenes de Nimes. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice with a stunning view of the Roman amphitheatre from our room window. The hotel was an easy walk from Gate de Nimes. There are many great cafes and restaurants located nearby. The hotel management should look at putting up shower curtains around the combined bath/shower as we had to use the provided towels to mop up all the water that ended up on the bathroom floor and also a kettle to make a cup of tea would have been appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel good. Payment issues

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Although the hotel was nice and in good location. I am still dealing with payment issues. I prepaid through Orbitz but when I arrived at hotel and showed them payment confirmation they still insisted I did not pay and had to pay a second time ( Even the Orbitz customer services called them twice to explain I had paid) They next day they said they did need to issue a refund and apologized but after I left the hotel I received an email stating they also need my 3 digit security code. In hesantly sent it. A couple days later I got another email now asking for bank account information before the would refund me. I told them they did not need it for a credit card but offered them the customer service number of the card company to help them if they needed it. I have not heard back from the hotel and am waiting for Orbitz to respond and help. Next step may be to cancel card and dispute charge.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Great for arena visit

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location near train station; our room looked directly at arena - big concert there during our stay - didn't bother us (thought it was kind of fun) but if you're sensitive to noise, check arena schedule; room was comfortable - not perfect condition but good value; kitchen area/cupboard in room was very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels