Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with easy access to the city

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I had a nice stay with great customer support at every point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Kitchen shortfalls

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Fabulous location opposite the Roman arena and within walking distance of the train station and all the tourist sights.
The kitchen lacked any cleaning supplies, the few dishes supplied were dirty, and the stove counter was grubby. The bathroom in contrast was very clean and supplied with soap and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel opposite Arenes de Nimes

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My wife and I stayed at this hotel as we were going to the David Gilmour concert at Arenes de Nimes. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was nice with a stunning view of the Roman amphitheatre from our room window. The hotel was an easy walk from Gate de Nimes. There are many great cafes and restaurants located nearby. The hotel management should look at putting up shower curtains around the combined bath/shower as we had to use the provided towels to mop up all the water that ended up on the bathroom floor and also a kettle to make a cup of tea would have been appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location near train station; our room looked directly at arena - big concert there during our stay - didn't bother us (thought it was kind of fun) but if you're sensitive to noise, check arena schedule; room was comfortable - not perfect condition but good value; kitchen area/cupboard in room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the middle of Nimes

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We only had an overnight here and it fitted the brief well. We had a nice two story room, comfortable bed, clean sheets etc. The real shining star of this hotel is its proximity to the Arenas de Nimes. It is literally right in front of it! Quite spectacular. It's also only a short walk from the train station - so a brilliant location. The room was "no frills" but I think that is reflected in the rate, so we were happy. The staff were friendly enough - although we found people in Nimes (and some other parts of France) to be generally a little off once we spoke any English (even we were asking for things in French). I would recommend staying here if you had a night or two in Nimes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, could be better

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: situated opposite the arena so super-central. shopping, restaurants, historical monuments, parks are all within a short walk.
there's good points and bad points! GOOD super-central location grand interior room was spacious, well equipped and beautiful staff at reception are very friendly and helpful bar and restaurant and elegant and there's a lively atmosphere as it starts to fill up. In fact, it seemed to be the busiest restaurant in town cheap - cost about EUR40 per night which was a bargain I think BAD no parking - the Arenes underground carpark is 30 metres away but it's EUR21 per day smoking - when we arrived the first room we were given stank like a wet ashtray - YUK! so we told reception we'd reserved a non-smoking room and they said ALL the rooms are non-smoking, but they just can't stop people doing it anyway. The next room they gave us was fine, but there was often a strong smell of cigarettes in the corridor outside and sometimes it smelt like it was coming into our room noise - city centres are always a bit noisy, but this was unbelievable - buses, garbage lorries, roadworks - in fact, they're current constructing a new museum just opposite the hotel and seem to be doing the work in the middle of the night. food - the breakfast buffet is pretty minimal - definitely not worth the EUR10 they charged
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

excellent location, good parking

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: central location, parking, meals in room possible
Cons: one of the front desk staff could be more friendly... should provide basics for kitchen (sponge,dish liquid, cutting board)
nice room, good view, enough light, basic kitchenette. Service OK, one very friendly front desk staff provided useful information on excellent parking deal for stays > 3 nights. Perfect central location to visit the town, most major attractions walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Perfect for us

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Spacious self-catering accommodation in a great situation.
Location: The hotel is across the road from the arena and within walking distance of the main sites in Nimes. Nimes is a good base for exploring the region.
If you are looking for self-catering accommodation in central Nimes look no further. We had very spacious accommodation looking a bit dated but very clean. Our 3rd floor room had a wonderful view across to the arena. There is an underground car park a short walk away (the hotel has no parking and there is no parking on the street nearby). The standard rate for the car park is 18 Euros per 24 hours but if you speak to the concierge you can get a reduced rate - we only paid 40 Euros for 6 days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location, reasonable price, poor repair.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location: right across from the area. 5 minutes walk from the train station. Interesting stone staircase. The hotel could have been much much better.
Cons: Repair the drain before renting out the room. And put the room number on the door. Get rid of the rust around the sink.
Location: See above
Hallway was being painted. My room (Room 25) has no number on the door. The painter was kind enough to help me find the room. Rust around the metal vanity cabinet. At 1:30am, I found water on the bathroom floor. Water was leaking from the bottom of the vanity. Opened the vanity door and found someone had put a towel there to soak up the water. Went down to the front desk but no one was there. Report the problem to the desk in the morning and was told the problem would be fixed. When I returned in late afternoon. The clerk went up to the room with me to see if the problem had been fixed. No water leaking onto the floor and clerk declared it has been fiixed. I heard water dripping and asked the vanity cabinet door to be opened. Someone had put a plastic container there to catch the water and a towel around the plastic container. I asked the clerk if he considered the leak was fixed. He proudly answered "yes". On my insistance, I was given another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Great Hotel for the price/quality, and the view on the arena is unbeatable. I will recommend it.