Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great Hotel Close to Uzes

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: The food was exceptional
Cons: No bad things
Location: A picturesque park setting in a friendly village
I stayed at this hotel in 2012 and my room was in the older section and exquisite. This year it was a nice room but not as superbly furnished. The dinner shared by my wife and I and a travelling companion was excellent. I think the cuisine is the high point of the hotel though it has many other great features like secure parking, a wonderful swimming pool and strong free wi-fi.
1 out of 5
by Mike

Eeegads so terrible and overpriced. Blech!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
Just came back from a two week trip through Italy, Switzerland, France and Spain and this dump was definitely the absolute low point. From what we saw on the Internet we thought it was going to be a luxurious and beautiful spot near Uzes. It was in fact a nightmare. The room smelled, everything looked beat and old (not in a charming old world way, just BEAT and gross). THERE WAS NO SHOWER just a nasty tub with a hand nozzle. It really grossed my wife and I out. The staff was rude. The "free Internet" only worked if you held your computer against the window. The toilet was wooden and jammed up against the wall. The seat kept dropping. Soooo overpriced too. We were visiting during low season but this might be hands down the worst room I've ever paid for. So awful, wish I could go back in time and visit somewhere else. They didn't ask how our stay was so I figured this would be our opportunity to let them know. DO NOT STAY HERE. Hated, hated, hated, hated our room at this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Colorado

Overall, a lovely experience.

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: The pool and dining areas.
Cons: The desk staff.
Location: In a small town outside of Nimes and close to the Pont du Gard. Beautiful old town that is fun to walk around.
This hotel is an amazing location in a small town outside of Nimes, France. The pool was like an oasis for my family and I. We stayed in one of the family rooms which fit our family of two parents and two teenagers adequately. The outdoor dining area located outside the main castle building is shady and gorgeous. There is no horizon view, but looking at the castle is beautiful enough. My small points of complaint that took my rating from superb to pleasing was that the bathroom in the hotel room could use updating, the aircondiitoning in the room was not powerful enough to cool the room adequately. The room could use a ceiling fan to help with cooling. And, finally, the front desk staff were not welcoming neither at check-in, nor especially, at check-out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bonjour, Le cadre de l'hôtel est sympa. 2 bémols: - Nous avions sur notre réservation une chambre de 4 lits simples, or nous avons eu une chambre de 3 lits simples. Certes, nous ne sommes que 3 mais la chambre ne correspondait pas à la réservation. - Le petit déjeuner reste basique pour un hôtel 3 étoiles: pas d'œufs brouillés, viennoiseries au mini, seulement des croissants, pas de pain au raisin ou encore de pain au chocolat ou des cakes etc... le petit déjeuner d'un campanile est plus fourni. De plus le 2ème matin, nous sommes arrivés au petit déjeuner à 10h (sachant qu'il est ouvert jusqu'à ,10h30), il n'y avait plus de croissant, plus de salade de fruits et il était impossible d'en refaire, le coin jus d'oranges à été fermé à 10h15!!! Donc ce n'est pas top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magnifique château très bien entretenu

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Personnel charmant, très bonne table. Très très bel endroit à 4 km de la très belle ville d'Uzes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Château provençal au calme

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable dans ce beau château au calme avec terrasse, piscine et jardin pour se reposer en toute tranquillité. La chambre est spacieuse, la literie confortable. La salle de bain est pratique mais un peu vieillotte et vétuste. La vue sur la terrasse est appréciable. Le restaurant offre des plats bien réalisés mais un peu trop cher. Le petit-déjeuner buffet est très correct mais pour ce tarif là (16 €) on aimerait plus de diversité et de produits locaux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in chateau blijft bijzonder, de gedateerde inrichting hoort daar kennelijk bij
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Dans son jus ! Superbe château ! Pour le restaurant dommage qu'il y est un seul menu le soir!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Clermont ferrand

Paradisiaque

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
chambre propre dans un environnement calme, Accueil très agréable Proche d Uzes dans un village calme et typique du Gard Rapport qualité prix exceptionnel !