Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Très grande chambre voir petit appartement, en très bonne etat, petit bemol avec la tv qui ne marchait pas sinon rien à redire
5 out of 5
by Nadine from Green Bay, WI USA

Wonderful Country Inn

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Inn, the personnel is welcoming and super attentive to any guest need. The bedroom was clean, beautiful and comfortable. I loved the shower and the unique decoration. I thought the bed was a little hard for my taste but still comfortable. The chef is gifted and we had an exceptional dinner in a beautiful dining room. There is a beautiful inner garden where we had a delicious lunch. There is a private and secured parking for the vehicle. The inn is closed to touristic sites and the village is picturesque. Many outdoor activities available, such as canoeing, fishing, climbing, hiking, biking, etc... We really enjoyed our stay at Le Castellas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour romantique

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Très bien dans son ensemble. Petite bémol sur le téléphone qui ne passe jamais as et le service restauration un peu long le soir bien que très bon.
4 out of 5
by Rémi from Lyon

Excellent, mais...

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel, seul bémol : un lit supplémentaire facturé pour un bébé qui n'en avait pas l'utilité. Cependant, il est difficile de savoir si ce problème est lié à l'hôtel ou au site de réservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Well situated: attractive decor and pleasant staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The situation. The dining room and outdoor terrace.
Cons: A kettle in the bedroom to be able to prepare hot drinks.
Location: The Pont du Gard and its museum is stupendous. Our reason for the visit. Also excellent area for outdoor activities. We walked.
The superior bedroom had been recently refurbished and was comfortable. In particular the balcony was nice. Expedia price competitive but €20 per head for breakfast seemed high. A pity the restaurant is not open for dinner every night.
4 out of 5
by Nuria from Gurmels

Nice hotel with fantastic restaurant

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice quiet village, fantastic restaurant, confortable room with big bed ( not common in France),friendly staff. We woke up at 10 after a long trip the previous day and we got breakfast served at 11 even if breakfast time is from 7 to 10, we really appreciate the flexibility. We did not expect to find such a nice restaurant in such a place (in the middle of nowhere), but it really exceeded our expectations. The room was also quite nice, considering also that this is a 3 star hotel, room is spacious, clean with a big bed and we even got a small separate room for our son. I would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
by ludovic from aix en provence

dommage, pas jacuzzi!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable, dommage que la piscine chauffée et le jacuzzi ne soient pas accessibles toute l'année comme cela semble être indiqué lors de la réservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Friendly and comfortable hotel near Pont du Gard

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: Ideal for visiting Pont du Gard and walking in the Gardon valley
Delightful and quiet location in small village close to Pont du Gard. Old stone building tastefully renovated. Superb dinners served on shaded terrace. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Secure off-street parking.
4 out of 5
by DenisF from 95

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel dans 3 demeures typiques provençale en plein cœur du village. Le jardin intérieur est très joli et la piscine très agréable. Seul bémol le tarif du petit déjeuner qui a 20€ pour un petit Déj de base, rien n'est Home Made, et pas d'œuf autre que coque.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The ambiance
Location: Charming town, kayaking, biking, hiking.
We booked this hotel as a stopover from Carcassonne to Dijon. If we had known how wonderful this hotel was, we would have stayed much longer. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, extremely clean, and incredibly romantic. The staff was very friendly. The location was perfect. There are so many activities in the area, we could have kept ourselves busy for days. This hotel was our favorite in our travels throughout France.