Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Affordable, accessible and friendly

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The hotel could be seen from the train when we arrived - location is a plus! Receptionist was very helpful and friendly, told us where to visit. 60€ triple room for a night with luggage storage. Nimes is also a good base to visit pont du Gard via bus b21. Highly recommend this place! Don't shortchange this place because of its tacky signboard! I'm a student.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good 2 star hotel near train station

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Basic 2 star hotel. Clean and quiet rooms. Average level of service. Modest breakfast although overpriced for what you get. You get about what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The staff
Location: Most of the attractions are close by. We just stayed one night, having arrived by train, booked a hire car, looked at some of the sights and left.
We chose the hotel for its location close to the station. It did look a bit run down from the outside but is freshly decorated inside. The hotel is basic but what you would expect for 2 stars.we were aware that someone had ignored the no smoking rule in our room and the hotel's attempt to mask it was not quite successful. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Very handy position

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Position
Cons: Better bathroom amenities.
Location: Across the road from train and bus station and a 10 minute stroll to Ampitheatre and old town.
Needed a place close to train and bus station and also to local attractions for an overnight stay. Room was quiet and clean. Nothing fancy but neither was the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Close to sights & transport

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower base is dangerous. My back still hurts.
Location: Must see the Arena.
Pleasant but don't use the shower. So slippery you'll fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Small clean handy

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Small rooms
Location: Plenty
The hotel is the first thing you see exiting the station. Reception was quick and friendly despite my limited French. Everything was close by within walking distance. A lovely town and good hotel in the price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness Staff
Cons: Air conditioning Screens on the windows to prevent bugs at night, we had kept the window open to cool off
Location: Extremely close to the train station, right on the main promenade of Nimes that leads up to the Arena.
We stayed at Hotel Abalone for 3 nights while we were travelling around the South of France. The hotel staff were fantastic, very easy to talk to and had great recommendations for places to eat and things to do. The hotel unfortunately does not have air conditioning and was extremely hot at night, but it was the end of June during a heat wave so is understandable. The rooms were very clean and as described. It isn't a top of the line hotel, but if you are travelling on a budget and looking for something that is a good deal with a friendly staff and clean rooms, then this is it! Less than five minutes walk to the train station, which was very useful for day trips to Uzes and Arles, as well as when we were coming and going with our heavy backpacks, it was nice to not have to walk too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
One night stay. Good small room. Breakfast not included, but offered ($).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweinfurt

Perfekt in Bahnhofsnähe

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Netter Rezeptionist.
Cons: nein
Location: Bahnhof, Innenstadt
Wir sind mit dem Zug angekommen und waren in 2 min im Hotel. Personal war sehr freundlich sprach aber kein Deutsch. Hotel liegt perfekt um die Sehenswürdigkeiten von Nimes zu besichtigen. Hotel ist zwar älter aber relativ gepflegt. Frühstück wurde nicht bestellt. Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Hotel in posizione molto comoda rispetto ai mezzi

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Localizzazione, accoglienza
Cons: Manutenzione stanze (un po' datate, anche se comunque conforteveli e senza particolari difetti)
Hotel in posizione molto comoda rispetto ai mezzi, a pochi metri da stazione ferroviaria e terminal bus. A pochi minuti a piedi dalla zona turistica. Accoglienza molto cordiale in una struttura un po' datata.