Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

An upmarket budget hotel at a good price

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Parking is available and access is via a keycode in the evening so it feels secure.
Location: An easy walk in to Nimes and there is a Lidl just beyond the road junction.
Hotel Campanile – Nimes Date of visit – 9 February 2017 Fairly easy to find and within walking distance of Nimes. Plenty of street parking and if you are lucky there might be a space immediately in front of the hotel. Allocated rooms on the 3rd floor at the front overlooking the main road. There is a lift as well as stairs. The doors are locked at night and access is by keycode. The rooms are a good size with a king sized double bed. The bathroom is a good size too, towels and shower soap is provided. A kettle and supplies for making tea/coffee are provided. There is a TV and free WiFi that works well. Everywhere is clean and well looked after. There is a Lidl only 5 minutes walking from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jeanee from Atlanta,GA USA

Great hotel in Nimes

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were passing thru town and needed a hotel with easy access to the major expressways. There was a bus nearby and we to of the bus into town so we did not need to move our car. We also ate dinner that night at the hotel and it was excellent. I would recommend this hotel highly
3 out of 5
by Georgina from Aylesbury

Accessible budget stay - clean and comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and security conscious access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical location for travelers with car

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to find, and close to the highway, which is what I needed since I was only passing by. You need to have a car. This is not a good location for tourists who want to explore the historic part of Nimes as it is on the outskirts of Nimes. The neighborhood is safe and there is free parking in front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transit Stop

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Easy parking close to motorway
This was a halfway stop between Italy and Spain and hence not much to talk about. It was in a convenient half-way point for driving between Nice and Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by Jorge from toronto

Godd sleep

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
good place to sleep. Clean with the essentials, well located. GREAT VALUE FOR THE $
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of AC/Services!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
July 2015 - If you are going in the summer, AC is not very good at this hotel. They changed our room twice but not much air flow. No Hair Dryer or fridge (large or mini), VERY basic room & Internet is intermittent. If you only want to sleep and don't mind the heat its good, if not look elsewhere!
5 out of 5
by Bo from United Kingdom

highly recommended

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Highly recommended. Room is clean and comfortable. Food is great and very reasonably priced. There are also an Aldi and lots of other bars/restaurants nearby. It is around 13-14 minutes walk from the train station.
2 out of 5
by M from liverpool

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was advertised as Nimes Centre,which it was certainly not.at least a 25/ 30 minute walk which as it was 41 degrees was a very annoying the other option was a taxi, which varied in price from 10 to 14 eruos. i think the description is misleading and should be changed