Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Poor Internet and bad Odor

Posted May 15, 2016
Internet only worked one out of two days. Very bad odor in the hallway, perhaps a mouse died between the walls?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a little too far away from the old city

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: as said above
Cons: as said above
Location: the neighbor hood seem not good enough.
a little too far from the train station, and historical site. our room window connects to the hotel dining room, and the curtain was not good enough, someone could see you inside your room from the dinning room. there is a loud noise when some neighbors open and close their door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stelle francese alias il massimo dell'ottimismo.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Direi niente.
Cons: E' tutto da rifare, cominciamo dalla colazione.
Location: Appena fuori dal centro storico della città che si raggiunge a piedi. Monumenti e ristoranti a poco più di 15 minuti.
Hotel a conduzione famigliare, poco più di un B&B. La camera dove ho soggiornato era dignitosamente arredata, ma il bagno, senza finestra, di modeste dimensioni, dove solo la doccia merita una citazione di lode, è chiuso da una porta scorrevole che non garantisce nessuna privacy. E sono proprio i bagni senza finestre delle altre stanze che affacciano sui corridoi ha creare uno spiacevole problema: per favorire l'areazione, oltre ad una presa d'aria sul contro-soffitto degli stessi, hanno pensato bene di aprirne una per ogni bagno in basso nei corridoi con lo spiacevole risultato di diffondere imbarazzanti cattivi odori. Colazione appena sufficiente. Possibilità di parcheggio nel garage dell'albergo a poco più di 30 metri.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great staff, great breakfast, quiet nights

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were truly "sympathiques." Overall a very solid three-star (French norms), great value for money.
Cons: I had better not gain any more weight if I want to fit through the shower opening next time...
Location: Histoire du Vin is an excellent wine store just down Rue Notre Dame, if you're shopping for serious souvenirs.
Outstandingly friendly staff took time to explain how things worked (including the good wi-fi); reserved a taxi; made restaurant recommendations. The shared spaces were welcoming, especially the patio. Easy to come and go at all hours, but also felt secure. Breakfast set us up nicely for the day with decent machine coffee, assorted sweet and savoury options, fresh fruit and their signature homemade jams. Thank goodness for the powerful air conditioning as it was a hot week in July. Bathroom was compact, with a _very_ small shower but good water pressure; nice linens, soap and shampoo. Three blocks' walk to the tourist parts of Nîmes, which made for quiet nights. 15 minutes' walk to the train station, though we did choose to taxi with our luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Cosy, comfortable, stylish hotel, delightful staff

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, sufficient bedding,nice sheets and pillows. A good sized kettle,rare in France! Helpful friendly staff. Good breakfast. Stylish decor
Cons: A bit of a trek from the station , city centre and restaurants, but impossible to change that. Surrounding area is scruffy and unattractive
Location: Not sure if there was anywhere good to eat nearby, I had a picnic in my room. The city overall is fascinating and easy to navigate.
I was not optimistic as I approached the hotel as the area around it is rather tatty. However the hotel itself is a little gem, quirkily and stylishly decorated and the staff were really friendly, helpful and welcoming. My room was well equipped and comfortable, and very quiet, I had a fantastic night's sleep on a lovely bed. Great to find a full sized kettle and facilities to make tea and coffee, and the very helpful staff provided fresh milk on request. Nice breakfast served in pleasant conservatory overlooking the patio. Comfy sofas in lounge, nice books to browse. Shower worked well. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good people running a fine, reasonable hotel.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Great location: clean, friendly, people.
Cons: We were happy with value for price.
Location: See above under 'experience.'
We arrived under dreadful weather conditions to be greeted warmly. Rooms are clean and adequate. Nimes is a gorgeous little city - lots of Roman remains - great walking town. Finding the hotel with GPS was a challenge, but worth the effort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

優しいお母さんが迎えてくれるホテル

Posted Jul 27, 2014
このホテルは、こぢんまりとした、とにかく温かいホテルでした。 フランス語を話せない私たちにも、フロントのお母さんは身振り手振りで優しく対応してくださいました。娘さんと思われる女性もとてもフレンドリーで、ホームステイ先に到着したような、そんなチェックイン時間でした。 ちょうどツールドフランスがここニームにゴールする日に泊まったため、質問する前にゴールの場所を教えてくださったり、翌日の出発が早くてホテルで朝食が取れないことが分かると、通常のオープン時間よりも前に開けてくれようとしたほど、暖かくてとても嬉しかったです。 朝食はとてもかわいい中庭で頂けるようだったので、もしまた行くことができたら是非食べてみたいと思います。 ニームに行かれる際は是非泊まって欲しいホテルです!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
The hotel room was very comfortable and a good value for the room fee. First good night's sleep after driving through France for several days. The breakfast was delicious and the staff are very friendly. I am not fluent in French and they went out of their way to work with me. I would stay there again if I visit in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel within 5 minutes walk of Nimes cent

Posted May 10, 2014
Location: Nimes is well worth a visit, enjoyable wandering the streets and shops in the old town plus seeing the amphitheatre.
Charming hotel in great location for exploring Nimes. Very helpful patron who recommended less touristy restaurant. Room and bathroom well appointed with good use of small space and tasteful fittings. As they were not busy we were upgraded to a room overlooking the patio which was nice although it was lit at night which rendered the room rather bright. Secure garage parking just round the corner was invaluable. Only issue we had was with the wifi which was complicated and proved impossible to access.
3 out of 5
by Héloïse from Lyon

Hotel défraichi

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: L'accueil, la proximité avec le centre ville
Cons: Sonorisation des chambres, propreté
Personnel très aimable et serviable mais hôtel défraichi : la moquette dans les chambres ne fait pas très propre et on sent qu'il aurai besoin d'un bon coup de neuf (plaintes usées, noircies) De plus, le lavabo dans la salle de bain ne marchait pas Pièces très peu insonorisées: nous avons entendu les ébats d'un couple durant une bonne partie de la nuit...