Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central city location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Peaceful, private large outdoor seating area for breakfast was super
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel not fully renovated

Posted Jun 6, 2016
On the overall i expected more for the price of the hotel. Is is located near the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Nice hitel in a great lication. Very nuce big bed. The room decor needed a but if checking (bits of older missing, not fully closing bathroom door) but would certainly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

wonderful location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, food and location
Cons: A little updating would not be a bad idea
Great staff, very good location, this is an older Hotel with lots of room, great interior courtyard and good food. I would expect that this would have been a great location for 1960 James Bond Movie to be filmed in-it fits the theme.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thanks for your feedback about our Hôtel The Imperator. We will transmit your compliments to the staff. Thanks for coming, we hope to see you soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this old fashioned hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, lobby.
Cons: Rooms could be modernized a bit.
Location: Restaurants, historical sites and shopping close.
The staff here are so friendly and welcoming and helpful. The hotel is old but charming. The lobby is comfortable wtih a fire burning daily and the bar serving drinks and snacks. Great place to wait for friends or sit and watch people. Our room was fine. European hotel rooms are small compared to USA rooms. Heat worked well, plenty of water pressure and hot water for showers. The 2nd room our sons stayed in was very crowded because of two beds. Their bathroom was tiny and you had to squeeze past the toilet to get in the shower. But breakfast was yummy, valet prompt. Will return here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thanks for your feedback about our Hôtel. We will transmit your compliments to the staff. We apologize for the incident with the bathroom. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. Thanks for coming, we hope to see you soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Old world elegence

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Everything. The room, the service, the inhouse restaurant - even the old authentic creaky elevator.
The Hotel Imperator is old world elegence that has been maintained today. The hotel staff was very helpful with the front desk clerk walking us to our room - if nothing elese than to demonstrate the key that would have been at home in a bank. The room was well appointed. Definitely a stop if we are back in Nimes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent Hotel to discover beautiful Nimes

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Central location, old style hotel, great room, superb staff!
Cons: Price for parking.
Location: Central Nimes, very easy to find what to do. Beautiful tower of Magne and nearby garden. Great downtown proximity, lots of eats and sites (Arena, etc)
Expensive, but great hotel otherwise! Parking wasn't included, had to pay 20+ Euros for valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice gentle hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, easy walk to some pleasant surroundings
Cons: No parking area outside the hotel for loading/unloading
Location: Easy walk to the Jardin des Fontaines, Maison Carree, Arene - very pleasant environment. On-site breakfast was very refined.
Stayed one night in order to see the Maison Carree and the Jardin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much for us.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Patio.
This is a luxury hotel. We would have steel led for merely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from San Francisco

Lovely - stay for dinner

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Fresh cherries in my room on arrival, the patio where one eats breakfast or can choose to eat an amazing dinner.
Cons: This cannot be improved easily, so I hesitate to say anything, but the toilet areas are VERY tiny - some Americans will have a major problem with this
Location: Lots of great restaurants, cafes, the Roman arena is steps away as is the Maison Carre. The gardens early are fabulous.
I love this hotel. I will go back. Rooms are lovely, close proximity to center of town. Staff excellent, rooms beautifully appointed. Very stylish.