Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to walk to sights and restaurants.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Old style charm and location.
Cons: Some rooms are a bit small.
Location: Historical sights easy walk and also lots of restaurants.
Charming hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Some rooms are quite small and others not. But the whole hotel is very clean and delightful. We stay every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central city location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Peaceful, private large outdoor seating area for breakfast was super
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hugh from Chester, UK

Fantastic hotel with a great garden.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The girl at the airport car hire desk told us it was the best hotel in Mimes and I have to agree, it was superb. The restaurant was not open, as it was out of season; but the restaurants they recommended were excellent. We loved our stay there and all of the staff were brilliant.
4 out of 5
by R A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nikolay from Moscow

Wonderful stay in Hotel Imperator

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Short one- night stay. Absolutely comfortable room, very gentle and helpful staff. Hôtel is in proximity to Maison carré and Central Garden with Roman monuments. Appreciation to hotel management to preserve historical interior of public zones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel not fully renovated

Posted Jun 6, 2016
On the overall i expected more for the price of the hotel. Is is located near the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Nice hitel in a great lication. Very nuce big bed. The room decor needed a but if checking (bits of older missing, not fully closing bathroom door) but would certainly return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

wonderful location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, food and location
Cons: A little updating would not be a bad idea
Great staff, very good location, this is an older Hotel with lots of room, great interior courtyard and good food. I would expect that this would have been a great location for 1960 James Bond Movie to be filmed in-it fits the theme.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thanks for your feedback about our Hôtel The Imperator. We will transmit your compliments to the staff. Thanks for coming, we hope to see you soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this old fashioned hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, lobby.
Cons: Rooms could be modernized a bit.
Location: Restaurants, historical sites and shopping close.
The staff here are so friendly and welcoming and helpful. The hotel is old but charming. The lobby is comfortable wtih a fire burning daily and the bar serving drinks and snacks. Great place to wait for friends or sit and watch people. Our room was fine. European hotel rooms are small compared to USA rooms. Heat worked well, plenty of water pressure and hot water for showers. The 2nd room our sons stayed in was very crowded because of two beds. Their bathroom was tiny and you had to squeeze past the toilet to get in the shower. But breakfast was yummy, valet prompt. Will return here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thanks for your feedback about our Hôtel. We will transmit your compliments to the staff. We apologize for the incident with the bathroom. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. Thanks for coming, we hope to see you soon. Best regards