Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Central city location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Peaceful, private large outdoor seating area for breakfast was super
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hugh from Chester, UK

Fantastic hotel with a great garden.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The girl at the airport car hire desk told us it was the best hotel in Mimes and I have to agree, it was superb. The restaurant was not open, as it was out of season; but the restaurants they recommended were excellent. We loved our stay there and all of the staff were brilliant.
4 out of 5
by R A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eric from Marseille

Une nuit à l'imperator

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
C'est un vrai plaisir de se retrouver au petit déjeuner dans le jardin de l'Imperator. L'hôtel est vraiment très beau, mais un lifting des chambres est souhaitable.
5 out of 5
by Nikolay from Moscow

Wonderful stay in Hotel Imperator

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Short one- night stay. Absolutely comfortable room, very gentle and helpful staff. Hôtel is in proximity to Maison carré and Central Garden with Roman monuments. Appreciation to hotel management to preserve historical interior of public zones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel not fully renovated

Posted Jun 6, 2016
On the overall i expected more for the price of the hotel. Is is located near the old city.
4 out of 5
by pierre from chartres

Lustres d'antan guère brillants....

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hemingway écrivait "ils se laissèrent pousser par le mistral jusqu'à Nîmes où ils prirent une chambre à l'Impérator"...Eh bien, le temps semble s'être arrêté à cette époque !..Service et personnel sans défaut, mais on n'en attend pas moins d'un 4 étoiles, salons aux canapés larges, mais au plafond à la peinture écaillée; petit déjeuner copieux mais sans originalité; chambre à la décoration assez insignifiante; volets à la peinture passée et écaillée; moquette tâche; salle de bains avec baignoire qui s'apparente à une baignoire sabot; coin toilettes où vous touchez les murs avec les genoux et les coudes; chasse d'eau poussive qu'il faut tirer 3 fois... Que retenir de positif ?...La literie, excellente, la gentillesse du personnel, leur disponibilité et amabilité.. Ce n'est malheureusement pas assez pour un hôtel de ce standing. Décevant....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WE à 2

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné 2 jours dans cet hôtel dont nous connaissions la belle réputation pour y avoir déjà diné et festoyé durant les périodes de férias. L'hôtel est très beau, très calme, les chambres ont beaucoup de charme, le petit-déjeuner succulent. Seul bémol et as des moindre : étant dans l'ancien, il est vraiment très regrettable que l'isolation phonique entre les chambres soit aussi pauvre (on entend les voisins, ronfler, se disputer, et prendre leur douche, c'es très désagréable).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour votre retour concernant notre établissement l'Hôtel Imperator, nous sommes ravis de savoir que vous appréciez nos services, votre satisfaction étant notre priorité. Concernant l'incident que vous mentionnez, nous nous excusons pour le dérangement causé. Nous avons récemment entrepris un processus d'amélioration concernant l'isolation des chambres avec des travaux de rénovation. Nous vous remercions pour vos remarques et suggestions, qui nous sont essentielles. Bien cordialement.
1 out of 5
by Franck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels