Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very close to the city good hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Staff very helpful and I enjoyed my stay very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for sightseeing

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort
Location: Near to the Roman remains that the town is famous for.
Ten minutes walk from the station, and and an easy walk to the Arena and other sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Nimes

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location, and good breakfast, although it cost 9 euros extra.
Although rooms are quite small, they are clean, and most importantly very conveniently located to see all the major sites in the old parts of Nimes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Great place to stay while in Nimes. About a 10min walk to the train station and easy to find. The bathroom was very large and the bed was comfy. Also easy access to the main attractions of Nimes from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location of the hotel is within walking distance to all the major attractions in Nimes town centre.
Cons: Shower curtain in our room is too long and old.
Location: Walking distance to major attractions in Nimes town centre
Hotel room is very small but has everything that's needed. We didn't use the hotel carpark as we visited Nimes during Easter Sunday when the Pay and Display parking outside the hotel is free. It was easy enough to get free parking there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Conveniently placed
Cons: Furniture in room
Location: Several reasonable restaurants and bars within easy walking distance
The hotel is conveniently placed in easy walking of main sites. Local restaurants give many options and station in easy reach. No major negatives
3 out of 5
by Duncan

Very basic accommodations

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Not much to be excited about here. Okay location, okay room. If you are vacationing, do not make the mistake we did by visiting here on a Sunday. The entire town rolls up....we walked for miles trying to find food. Staff was very kind to us and they get kudos for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lydis

Well located

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The staff was very helpful. Good breakfast, room clean. Not expensive. Well situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gord from Toronto, ON, Canada

Good Value hotel in Nimes

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The man at reception
Cons: Nothing. All was good!
Location: Close to everything.
The gentleman at the reception desk was very helpful, polite and always had a smile on his face. The hotel was close to the station, restaurants, cafes and the centre of town. A short but pleasant stay highlighted by the man at reception who went out of his way to meet our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nimes

Hôtel très bien situé en centre ville

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Accueil, parking, proximité centre ville, tranquillité
Cons: salle de bain espace et draps et linge de toilette je les ai trouvé gris , à blanchir
Accueil chaleureux , personnel sympathique, prend le temps de donner des informations, la chambre est petite mais bien aménagée, salle de bain mériterait un espace pour mettre ses affaires de toilette et remplacer le rideau de douche par une porte à glissiére, le rideau n'est pas très agréable au contact, Le parking est un plus car se stationner à Nimes est difficile Le petit déjeuner tres bien rapport qualité/prix