Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel although in a grotty street

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff good
Cons: They could do something more about the entrance door, which is scruffy
Location: Easy reach of the town
The hotel inside was fine although the outside is shabby and the street is shabby and the general area is downmarket
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Charming individual hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay here. Comfortable and full of character. Excellent location and attentive staff. Room was cleaned beautifully each day; cosmetics replenished and complimentary coffee pods left for use in the coffee machine. An individual hotel for travellers who appreciate something which is a bit different. We will certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surroundings

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: We liked the look of the hotel
Location: Good, central location
Overall we had a good stay. Nice, friendly staff.Close to central train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centre of Nimes

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great renovated hotel in the centre of Nimes The rooms were fab and lots of character Nothing to complain about except a few things Drinks in bar: ridiculously expensive Breakfast cost: 14 euros per person, excessive Since it's an old buildin9lots of stairs to go up amd down! With suitcases etc can be challenging The area... Well definitely centre. And edgy. To the point were you may want to walk a bit faster at night or if you are on your own. I am from Madrid and i would say this is similar to any old centre area of any Mediterranean town: lota of homeless,beggars etc but if you are motused to this will defo be a bit of a shock for you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommandé !

Posted Aug 25, 2016
situation idéale au coeur de la vieille ville, un joli cadre et une chambre confortable, et enfin un personnel sympathique et attentif.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel ever (Should be 0 Star )

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING!
Cons: RENOVATE the hotel and hire some friendlier staff.
Location: On a one way street with the closest paid public parking several blocks away.
I did not get the room that I booked and paid for. I was suppose to have 4 bed family room however, i got 2 beds instead. I checked in at around 8:00 PM and they gave me the only room left (room # 201). The room was frightful: -Stains on the bed cover -Stains on the carpet, -Toilet paper holder hanging loosely from the wall -Ceiling in bathroom was patched and unfinished -Behind toilet, the wall was repaired with an unfinished board of size around 4X6 feet and held in place with screws -Curtain was hanging off the curtain road on 1 side. -2 Holes in the closet - air conditioner was dusty and dirty -paint peeling on every wall and also in washroom walls. -No safe in room (when booked, safe was a feature on booking form) - furniture was cheap and in bad shape -Bath tub with shower at the tab. (Ugly bathroom not like the the one on Expedia booking) I went down to get another room. I told them that this is not the room I was supposed to get and he told me that this was the only room available. The room was supposed to be guaranteed for late arrival and we had paid for the room through Expedia up front but it seemed that by doing so we had no choice but to take the terrible room. The service was extremely rude. It appeared that they may have given the room that we booked to another party. The room looked nothing like the one that we booked for $241/night! We were shocked that the hotel was rated as a 4 Star hotel. This hotel experience ruined our trip to Nimes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marseille

Hôtel sale et chambre miteuse

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: le réceptionniste compréhensif et le bâtiment qui est très beau. (ah oui le savon ça va aussi!)
Cons: TOUT! mobilier, moquette, ménage, draps, serviettes, literie, ...
Location: Quartier populaire. Pas très bien fréquenté la nuit.
Le bâtiment est très beau, le personnel à l’accueil compétant et sympathique, le petit déjeuner correct. Malheureusement les points positifs s’arrêtent là... CE N 'EST PAS UN 4 ETOILE! Tout juste un 2... et encore dans les versions cracra... Les parties communes sont propres et meublées correctement. La chambre que nous avons eu (la 105: chambre familiale) est lamentable: moquette vielle et poussiéreuse, carrelage cassé, peinture non refaite après dégât des eaux et odeurs d'urine dans les toilettes, literie défoncée, draps élimés, oreillers et serviettes de toilettes qui sentent mauvais, mobilier de salle de bain cheap et sale, tablier de baignoire déglingué... et j'en oublie sûrement... Ah oui, pas de draps housse et pas de taies d'oreillers pour notre fils sur le lit d'appoint... (ni pour nous d'ailleurs pour le drap housse...) Ce n'est pas seulement un pb de rénovation, c'est global! C'est une négligence globale. Le prix est attractif pour un **** mais au vu des prestations c'est extrêmement cher! La chambre que nous avons eu ne mérite pas d'être louée! Nous nous en somme plaints au réceptionniste, qui a très bien accepté la critique et nous a dit qu'une rénovation était prévue en octobre prochain. Si celle ci se limite au parquet et à la peinture, ce ne sera pas suffisant. Il faut changer les lits, les matelas, revoir le ménage, le mobilier de salle de bain, les carreaux... Tout en fait! Tellement tout est miteux et vétuste! Un scandale!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bâtiment intéressant.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Parties communes
Cons: Les chambres et salles de bain ont besoin d'être rénovées.
Location: Bien situé par rapport à certains commerce, mais l'entourage immédiat n'est pas agréable.
Personnel impeccable. Cadre général joli. Parties communes agréables et assez spéciales (bâtiment du 17ème). Chambre très très moyenne et espace très très limité. Salle de bain en mauvais état.Petit déjeuner très très moyen par rapport au prix et par rapport à d'autres hôtels du même niveau ou même d'un niveau inférieur.. Globalement, nous avons été déçus et ne retournerons pas à cet hôtel et ne le recommanderions pas non plus. Le stationnement est inexistant et ne pouvons même pas nous arrêter sur la rue pour descendre les bagages. L'hôtel n'a pas jugé nécessaire non plus de nous avertir à l'avance de cet inconvénient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

walking distance to centre of town

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The appearance of the inside. Like being inside an old stone castle
Had trouble finding it but then it was a beautiful spot and close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Springfield, VA

Nice hotel in old city.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint old building near many fine restaurants and major sights. Not much English spoken by reception staff. Some rooms are much nicer than others.