Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It was a bit out of the way but we knew that when we booked, we chose it for a relaxing few days in the the sun and that is exactly what we had. Spacious air conditioned room, beautiful gardens and swimming pool and very good value and tasty food.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Melbourne, Australia

Two nights in Nimes.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Most enjoyable and memorable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location, good price

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good value hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Close to the motorway

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Very disappointing. The reception area and corridor to the ground floor rooms smelt strongly of cigarette smoke due to the smoking area outside being right in front of the open door. When we got to our room it had not been cleaned or the bed linen changed. We were allocated a different room which smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. The toilet smelt strongly of urine and there were spots of dried urine on the floor in front of the toilet bowl. A double bed instead of the twin beds we had reserved. Neither of the two English language TV channels worked. No tea/coffee maker and the magnifying mirror in the bathroom was missing. We could not lock the room door from the inside. On the positive side the bar service was friendly and the food good. We have been using this hotel for many years and have never had an experience like this. Owing to the general disturbance we omitted to present our Best Western Rewards card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from England

Convenient for Nimes Airport

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in our room rather than the one courtesy cup each.
Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was in a nice setting with surrounding flowers. Restaurant was convenient and had a good choice of food on the menu. Breakfast was simple and easy without being overcrowded. Lovely to sit out in the shade for breakfast. We were very pleased with our choice of a budget hotel.
1 out of 5
by Laura from Canada

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms are old our bed had a hole in it. The food service was open and closed at weird times. Would not go back
2 out of 5
by si from uk

Fawlty Towers

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Lateness of check in and general no care atitude of staff to customers.
Location: On a shopping centre outside the town of Nimes.
I arrived at approximately 1100a.m. and was told the room wouldn't be available until1400hrs. No problem, although I was not informed of any facilities at the hotel or if in fact if I could leave my baggage. So after 3hrs of traipsing round the adjacent shopping centre, I decided to return slightly ahead of 1400hrs, and asked for my key. I was told to wait a further 30mins, this continued until 1600hrs when I finally got my room card/key. 5hrs after arrival. During this time (from 1400hrs onwards) I decided to wait in reception should my room become available, but after each 30 min interval I was told to wait a further 30 mins... during this time I observed a procession of approximately 10 to 15 customers receiving key cards, some of which had come from the street with no reservation at all, and given rooms immediately? During this time I was offered no words of advice or hospitality by the desk staff at reception, but was rather treated with disdain and a shrug of the shoulders. My entire day was wasted and I ended up extremely angry and disappointed after spending over 100 euros on my room for one night. The television channels were all over the place and the English channels were out of sync and worked intermittedly. There were no coffee or tea making facilities as advertised, no welcome bottle of water as advertised, and no water or drinks machine. I had to wait for 20 mins at around 11pm for the receptionist to serve me a bottle of water which I was asked to pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from Greenwich, CT

Good choice when traveling by car

Posted Jul 22, 2013
While this hotel is in a commercial area of town, there is plenty of free parking (which is hard to find in the center of Nimes) and several local restaurants. It is only a short drive to the center of town, and the hotel is also near the autoroute. The facilities, while comfortable, seem a little dated, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. A reasonably priced breakfast buffet was available and had fresh local fruit in the summer. Note that wireless WIFI is only available in the lobby, but it is free. Rooms have only wired internet access.
3 out of 5
by traveller from USA

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Not near downtown, but a bus stop just outside. Clean and functional but nothing in the area.
3 out of 5
by Rosita from Hong Kong

far far away from the city centre

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
The location is not good. 15 euro taxi from the Nimes Train Station. The room facility is a bit outdated but it is very clean and not small. The staffs are very nice and helpful.