Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It was a bit out of the way but we knew that when we booked, we chose it for a relaxing few days in the the sun and that is exactly what we had. Spacious air conditioned room, beautiful gardens and swimming pool and very good value and tasty food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from England

Convenient for Nimes Airport

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Cons: Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in our room rather than the one courtesy cup each.
Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was in a nice setting with surrounding flowers. Restaurant was convenient and had a good choice of food on the menu. Breakfast was simple and easy without being overcrowded. Lovely to sit out in the shade for breakfast. We were very pleased with our choice of a budget hotel.
2 out of 5
by si from uk

Fawlty Towers

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Lateness of check in and general no care atitude of staff to customers.
Location: On a shopping centre outside the town of Nimes.
I arrived at approximately 1100a.m. and was told the room wouldn't be available until1400hrs. No problem, although I was not informed of any facilities at the hotel or if in fact if I could leave my baggage. So after 3hrs of traipsing round the adjacent shopping centre, I decided to return slightly ahead of 1400hrs, and asked for my key. I was told to wait a further 30mins, this continued until 1600hrs when I finally got my room card/key. 5hrs after arrival. During this time (from 1400hrs onwards) I decided to wait in reception should my room become available, but after each 30 min interval I was told to wait a further 30 mins... during this time I observed a procession of approximately 10 to 15 customers receiving key cards, some of which had come from the street with no reservation at all, and given rooms immediately? During this time I was offered no words of advice or hospitality by the desk staff at reception, but was rather treated with disdain and a shrug of the shoulders. My entire day was wasted and I ended up extremely angry and disappointed after spending over 100 euros on my room for one night. The television channels were all over the place and the English channels were out of sync and worked intermittedly. There were no coffee or tea making facilities as advertised, no welcome bottle of water as advertised, and no water or drinks machine. I had to wait for 20 mins at around 11pm for the receptionist to serve me a bottle of water which I was asked to pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from Greenwich, CT

Good choice when traveling by car

Posted Jul 22, 2013
While this hotel is in a commercial area of town, there is plenty of free parking (which is hard to find in the center of Nimes) and several local restaurants. It is only a short drive to the center of town, and the hotel is also near the autoroute. The facilities, while comfortable, seem a little dated, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. A reasonably priced breakfast buffet was available and had fresh local fruit in the summer. Note that wireless WIFI is only available in the lobby, but it is free. Rooms have only wired internet access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from Sydney

My view

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Size of room for 3 star rated hotel
Location: Out of city centre but no problem to find way in
Reception staff with the exception of one young lady not really helpful. Room small making limited space for luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Great family suite

Posted Aug 13, 2011
Room was perfect for us, 2 adults and 2 children 10 &12. We had a double room with adjoining twin room for kids with a shared bathroom. Pool was a must after a day's hot and dusty sightseeing. Right side of town for the airport. Bus trip into the city was great, a little less convenient coming back in evening. Breakfast wasn't worth 11 euros each, so after the first day we popped down the road for a Maccie-D, where the coffee was much nicer and the croissants were fresher. We ate in the restaurant twice, first night was great, second night was noticeably less good, but again fine with the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

clean and quiet

Posted Sep 2, 2010
impressed with clenliness and size of beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK.

There are two Best Western Hotels in Nimes

Posted Sep 5, 2009
This one we stayed at was just that little bit far from the centre of Nimes to be able to walk to. There is good public transport but not very frequent. bus service at weekends is reduced and stops quite early. However a taxi ride from the station is about 10 Euros. We stayed in a standard room in the wing furthest from reception. No kettle but we got one when asked for at reception. Wifi worked in the room even though it was meant to be available in the lobby areas. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Next time I think we would stay at the hotel nearer Nimes - but not sure if it is on Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not impressed

Posted Oct 1, 2008
Everything was cut to the minimum
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nimes

Tarif injustifié du petit déjeuner

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Supplément petit déjeuner à 10€. J'ai trouvé ce prix injustifié étant donné le choix basique proposé.