Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The very friendly and helpful staff. The vegetarian dishes that made my wife very happy! The air conditioned rooms.
Location: It's 15 mins drive from the centre of Nime which has a wonderful Roman arena and other sites and many good restaurants.
We stayed two nights here on our way back to London as it was conveniently placed for both the airport and the town of Nime. Despite the hotel restaurant being closed for refurbishment, a delicious three course meal was provided every night and served near the swimming pool. It was a set menu each night, however my vegetarian wife was offerend specially prepared alternatives by the talented chef, which were the most creative vegetarian dishes she had enjoyed since arriving in France.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outskirts of Nimes

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The room was large, clean and comfortable. The same can be said for the bathroom.
Cons: A GPS is very helpful in finding this hotel. Better address and directions could be provided. The handheld shower is in the tub.
Location: There appeared to be nothing in the immediate area.
We spent one night here for a quick visit to Nimes. The hotel is located outside Nimes, and a car is needed to get to and from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family run, family friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Relaxed, friendly, children and pets welcomed
Cons: Nothing
Really relaxed and efficient. Some difficulty finding it but once there no criticism. Set menu for evening meal - you get what they are making but for us that was a plus. Good food well prepared and served with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beki from Fresno, California

Serenity just outside of Nimes

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The fact that it was out of the city and in a quiet, serene setting. I loved the fact that breakfast was served outside on their lovely patio.
Cons: A few more signs along the road leading to its entrance.
Location: From this hotel as our home base, we visited the city of Nimes, Arles, Avignon, the Pont du Gard and the Camargue.
This hotel is off the beaten path out of town, just a short drive from the city of Nimes. We spent 4 nights here, using it as our home base. It was nice to return to each evening after long days of sightseeing in busy, crowded Nimes, Arles, Avignon, and other nearby villages or sites, like the Pont du Gard and the Camargue. Breakfast and dinner were beautifully presented, served outside on their lovely patio near the swimming pool. (There are no dinner menus, you get served what they've prepared that evening, so it is probably wise to check early in the day what they'll be having in case it does not suit you.) The proprietress was warm and helpful, as was the rest of the staff. The rooms are tastefully decorated, quiet, and comfortable. Some rooms on the bottom floor have tiny patios with small tables & a couple of chairs. We had the location of Le Pre Galoffre on our portable GPS which was helpful, because the entrance can be easy to miss if you're not watching closely. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel once you have found it!

Posted May 30, 2013
A lovely hotel but ask for the rooms facing east as the ones facing west have no view and are rather dark! A beautiful place but quite difficult to find as it is in the countryside outside Nimes! Wonderful staff and attention to detail!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Seattle

Essential Provence

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Staff, decor, setting
Cons: Difficulty locating, noisy upstairs neighbors
Location: Agricultural zone outside Nimes--quiet, bucolic
The hotel is very difficult to find but worth it once you get there. There's some ambiguity about its name--whether the words "Mas" and "pre" are included--so Garmin maps can't find it. I ended up searching for the "Generac" activity zone from downtown Nimes, which put me on the Route de Generac and eventually to the hotel. The facility is charming, in a quiet rural setting, run by two very gracious ladies. I had dinner in the adjacent conference center's dining room, a mixed bag--sophisticated decor and excellent food negated by blaring big-screen TV and waitress helping her boyfriend with a work project at one table. Poolside breakfast pleasant, not necessarily worth 10 Euros every day. Some minor maintenance issues. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MB from Osoyoos, BC

Nice, but disappointed by the bed

Posted Nov 9, 2012
The hotel is out of Nimes a few miles but we managed to find it without much difficulty. The building inside and out is nicely kept and very well decorated. Our room was beautiful to look at and we looked forward to sleeping in what looked like a very comfortable double bed. We were disappointed with the bed, I don't think it had a box spring, it sank to the middle. They also had a hard, wrinkled mattress cover, may have been made of rubber under the bottom sheet, this made for a hot and uncomfortable sleep. Other than the bed, we really liked the place. I do wish they wouldn't use duvets though, they are too hot for a lot of people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Miami, FL, USA

Decent hotel near Nimes.

Posted Jul 8, 2012
INTER-HOTEL Le Pré Galoffre is about 15 minutes outside of Nimes, France. Room was small, quiet, reasonably clean. Amenities limited. Ample parking. The staff were friendly. Dinner (optional) was very good, served outside near pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick & Neema from Wrexham, UK

Nice quiet haven away from the party!

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: No dinner option , other reviews had mentioned home cooked regional cuisine
Location: Rural and green
We have stayed in Nimes before and love it!.. We usually stay in the centre but due to the Feria everything was booked... We were very pleasantly surprised , this lovely little hotel in pleasant rural surroundings was perfect after all day partying at the festival. Bus stop across the road , buses on the half hour at €1 a pop to the centre of Nimes.. Travel time approx 20 mins... Beats the taxi fare at €20 minimum.. We have always found taxis here very expensive and the bus service is excellent.. We will stay here next year for certain.