Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genève

Un très bon hotel mais une chambre pas terrible

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: L'accueil Le cadre Les autres chambres La piscine
Cons: La qualités des chambre dans l'annexe
Location: Il s'agit d'un petit village à proximité du pont du Gard.
L'hôtel est magnifique, nous y avions déjà séjourné il y'a quelques années. Tout a été rénové et le cadre est encore plus beau que précédemment. Malheureusement notre chambre était très mal équipé. - Aucun savon pour les mains - Wifi qui ne fonctionnait pas durant toute la première soirée. - Lit creux au centre et étroit.. - climatisation très bruyante quand elle fonctionne au maximum. Les chambres deluxe ne semble pas avoir ce genre de problème mais est-ce qu'il s'agit vraiment d'un luxe pour un 4 étoiles ?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Close to Pont Du Guard. We did bit book in advance for an evening meal the hotel and the good restaurants in the town were booked too. We ate in the small tapas bar which was ok not great. Recommend you book ahead for meals the village seems to be a gastronomic centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Wonderful, atmospheric hotel on top of the world

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location: Bicycle using hotel bikes to the nearly Pont du Gard Roman aqueduct.
A lovely hotel, perched in a small atmospheric village on top of a hill looking down on the world. Extremely high standard of common areas and rooms, with great service everywhere. Food in restaurant very French, with subtle flavours and miniscule portions - not much pizzazz, but very nice in its own way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Insgesamt sehr ansprechend

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Lage und Essen
Location: S.o.
Ausgezeichnete Lage mit schöner Aussicht, eingepasst in den mittelalterlichen Ort; Sehr gute Küche, Frühstück mit viel Süßem; Sauberkeit insgesamt i.O.; Personal sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Gem in a crown village

Posted May 12, 2016
off the main roads in a beautiful village this hotel sits up a windy little street.Its surrounding,decore and views are like a fairytale. Serene and creamy white interior greets you along with an very attentive friendly staff.The food is delicious,a place I will return to again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The staff goes above and beyond to be helpful
Location: It is 20 minutes from Pont du Gard and 30 minutes to Avignon.
It's peaceful and relaxing in a beautiful and historic setting. They have an excellent restaurant as well.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Très bien

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel dans un cadre magnifiquement restauré. Chambre très confortable avec tout ce que l'on peut attendre.
5 out of 5
by Julien from Poitiers

Hotel magnifique

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel qui a ouvert il y a un mois. Quelques petits réglages encore à faire, mais le lieu est magnifique, les chambres superbes, le personnel est très agréable et serviable. Nous avons passé 2 nuits en plein mois d'août, le calme de cet hotel et son cadre magique nous ont permis de bien nous reposer. A recommander !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels
Le Vieux Castillon is in one of the most beautiful ancient villages that is close to Avignon, Uzes, Pont du Garde, St. Remy de Provence and Les Beaux. We have been going to this area for 15 years for business and this hotel does not disappoint. It may appear a little rustic to some, but the charm is great.