Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham, uk

Great, friendly hotel v close to nimes airport

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Early morning flight so day before drove to nimes and checked into les aubuns. Lovely country hotel, security gate entrance, v friendly staff, excellent pool. Rooms boutiquey. Comfy bed. Went into nimes for dinner, back for a few drinks at bar. Buffet bfast next day then off to the airport (5 mins drive). perfect and v reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Bennie from Centurion, South Africa

A little gem with a homely feeling

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, close to the airport with a beautiful pool and great food served at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Manchester

Taken for a ride!

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel fronted by pleasant staff at a value for money price. The pool is large, clean with nice surrounding areas and shady bar area. 5 minutes from the airport makes it a very comfortable early flight stopover. However, beware the Sunday situation. The bar area closes and locks at 7.30 and the restaurant, which by all accounts is very good, also closes. There is nothing else within walking distance. What to do? In our case we were recommended a lovely restaurant some 15k away. Hotel advised a taxi fare of 20€ each way so we took this option and one was ordered by the hotel receptionist. Outward journey came to 75€. Return a more modest 30€. Why the difference? Apparently, French law allows taxis to charge from their point of origin not from pick up so I was later dismayed to learn that we were already on 35€ at pickup as the taxi driver had set off from Nimes some 8k distant. The driver then took the 18k long route et voila! 75€ s'il vous plait - more than we paid for the delicious meal plus wine. There followed a long discussion and a reluctant credit card. The return was booked with an affable local village taxi man who was astonished at the effrontery of the 'gangster' city taxis. Back to the hotel. They agreed that some sort of consumer crime had been committed, if not an act of daylight robbery and accepting some responsibility, waived 30€ from the final bill. This eased the pain somewhat but total taxi travel had still come to 70€
4 out of 5
by James from Luton

Great location, really good quality!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overnighted pre flight, gated parking, excellent rooms, and a decent breakfast. So handy for the airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

country inn convenient to city of Nimes

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Huge room, very friendly staff, large pool that I was really able to swim laps in; very clean and quiet. about 5 miles from the center of Nimes, near all the big highways, so I was able to get to center-city Nimes in about 20 minutes, but also able to avoid it when I was going places in the countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from West Mids

Nimes airport hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2011
2 minutes from Nimes Airport, nice country hotel, friendly and relaxed, if you need a good stop off either into or out of Nimes, thjis is the place to go. $20 taxi ride into Nimes - well worth it, lovely city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Airport to pool in 20 minutes

Posted Aug 27, 2008
If you want to be in the pool or enjoying a drink on the terrace in the sun less than half an hour after landing - this is the place for you. Room prices make it great value for a stopover before travelling on or before flying home. The food in the evening was excellent and served in lovely setting on the terrace by the pool, lights twinkling. The hotel and grounds probably need a little bit of tlc, but really, for the price you can't go wrong. Staff friendly, welcoming and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely pool area

Posted Jul 14, 2008
Room was clean and bright and a reasonable size for a small family. Some rooms appear to have been upgraded/updated recently, ours had not and would benefit from updating. The bar and pool area was lovely and we enjoyed a very pleasant evening sitting out with a glass of wine. Didn't use the restaurant this time, but will certainly try it when we visit again as dining room looked lovely and menu was very appealing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Typical French Customer Care

Posted Jul 4, 2008
Hotel well positioned for the airport - 5 minutes away. BUT bad for Nimes - 25Euro taxi ride (no buses). Food reasonable but expensive (plat de jour = 16Euro). We compained that our room smelled - was told to open window! Restaurant closed for the weekend with no advance notice. Broadband password not given out. Had to search for the a hair dryer - not routinely placed in the rooms. Oh - but the swimming pool was nice and the breakfast very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derby

Definitely going back

Posted Mar 21, 2008
This hotel is very close to the airport. Comfortable, clean and friendly. Staff can't do enough to help. Restaurant menu is limited to approx 4 choices for each course but very reasonable price and all cooked on site from produce bought locally that day. Look forward to going back there soon.