Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Value

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Remember you cannot check in before 2pm as reception is closed between 11 and 2.
Location: Close to station, so why not take the train to lovely Aigues Mortes.
An old fashoIoned hotel that will suit travellers who are on a budget and want to stay centrally.
1 out of 5
by Simon from London

Avoid, Hotel overcharged.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had lost my booking. The room is very dated. The power cut out constantly. The hotel charged me for two nights instead of the one I stayed and booked, I am currently trying to get a refund, however, it is proving very difficult. I personally would aviod this hotel at all costs.
3 out of 5
by Mr. R J from Norwich, UK

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The pillows are poor and a more comfortable chair would be nice The service was friendly, helpful and good from all the staff Everywhere was clean and the room of a reasonable size The breakfast wasn't up to much with the low-grade coffee and croissants But hey, who's complaining? For the price it was ok and very convenient for the town and stations especially for an overnight stay. I've already recommended it to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Well located budget stay.

Posted May 22, 2016
The Majestic just a short walk from the railway station. While the hotel is old and a bit tired, we thought it wa good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Very happy stay before a very early onward journey

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with the welcome to a quiet location near the rail station and town centre. I will stay again when I need an early connection by rail or air. Inexpensive and recommended especially for the friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Excellent location, less than 4 minutes walk to the Arena or to the train/bus station. Simple but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, Scotland

Retro budget hotel in central location in Nimes

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Retro decor done with style on a budget with a lovely sunny breakfast room.
Cons: New wiring in some switches. This is a budget hotel, basic and not luxurious but like good old French hotels used to be and are so seldom any more.
Location: Brilliant central location near central station and bus hub and close to all main attractions and one of the best public spaces in Nimes
We thought this hotel was rather old fashioned including a complete lack of plugs and rather quirky light switches. Staff were generally friendly, breakfast was good although a classic French style breakfast and the hotel is in an excellent location in central Nimes a short walk from SNCF Station and the main tourist sights in Nimes such as the Arenes. It is also very reasonably priced. Not a hotel to visit if you are driving, I would suggest, as parking is fairly difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lille

Nice hotel 2 minutes from the station

Posted Feb 19, 2016
This charming hotel was perfect for a 2 night stay. Close to the station, I would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Uzabiaga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good value, excellent location for travellers.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Excellent location, clise to the rail station and the 'old city'. Air conditioning was very effective, the staff were pleasant and helpful.