Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient historical hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The town walls were amazing. Staff helpful in giving us maps etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location was good. There was a nice courtyard one could sit in. Also included a restaurant.
Cons: Some minor repairs to the room understanding that this is a very old place.
Location: Did not do anything nearby. Only stayed two nights. Just enjoyed the medieval area.
The location of hotel is good, but difficult to drive to since you are not allowed to drive and park inside the medieval walls. Once you understand how things work, it's really fine. Very interesting to walk along the medieval wall which gave some nice views of the area and included some informative and historical information along the way. The main square is only a very short walk away with plenty of places to eat. A nice experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Saint Louis - Perfect hotel inside a castle!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Saint Louis in Aigues-Mortes was one of our favorites ever. The host is so warm and welcoming, and speaks many languages. He let me speak my less-than-perfect French and encouraged me - this is very nice when others jump right to English when they hear an American accent. Parking in the paid lots outside the castle is free when using the hotel's card, available at check-out. The rustic castle feel of the hotel itself was wonderful, while the room was as modern as most. A wonderful balance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Serene atmosphere in busy part of Aigues-Mort

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Quiet, serene atmosphere. Clean, air-conditioned room. Nice courtyard.
Location: A few feet from the hotel is the central square of Aigues-Mort. It is close to a myriad of shops, restaurants/bars, and historical sites.
The St. Louis was a wonderful boutique-style hotel mere feet away from the central square in Aigues-Mort. The decor was serene and the courtyard (where we ate breakfast) was beautiful. The room was clean and the air-conditioning worked well in the mid-30's heat. Furthermore, the staff were professional and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Monmouth

Aiges Mortes during Bull Running festival.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel in great Location. Shower and WC rooms a little old fashioned, but hotel generally well worth the stay. We stayed, by chance, during the bull running festival in October. This added real excitement to the stay.
5 out of 5
by Leonard from Redditch

Happy holiday

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We spent three days in Aigues Mort and we were very comfortable at this hotel. We couldn't have been nearer the centre. Having parking at the hotel was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The Saint Louis is in the center of town and is an excellent choice for a stay inside the city walls. The staff is friendly and the hotel restaurant is of high quality. While the menu did not offer a vegetarian option, the chef prepared the finest vegetarian meal of my three weeks in the south of France on this trip. Parking outside of the city walls is advised.
4 out of 5
by Morten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from UK

Bags of character, a real gem

Posted Jun 8, 2014
This is a really lovely hotel in a quiet street just off the bustling main square.