Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff at the Benaco were very welcoming and helpful (and English speaking). The hotel is just a 10 minute walk to the lakeside beach; 2 minutes to the nearest lakeside restaurants; 5 minutes to the lake ferry services; 5 minutes to the bus station for transport up and down the lake, to/from Verona and it's airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Just returned from a lovely stay at this hotel. Great location and friendly staff. We would definitely star here again.
5 out of 5
by Padraig from Mayo

Good stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice breakfast and great restaurant across the road. Discount for hotel guests in the restaurant
5 out of 5
by Michelle from England

Fantastic hotel in Garda

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Lovely spacious clean rooms. Great breakfast. Its a 10 min walk from bus station which has buses from the train station Peschiera and also from Verona. Only a 2 min walk down the lake side for ferries to other towns on lake and a good choice of places to eat. Lovely staff who were friendly throughout my stay. Only thing missing from perfection is a swimming pool. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Oswestry

Good hotel with comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and the reception staff have always been helpful and friendly. The reception area is lovely and modern, the room are nicely furnished and comfortable. We had one on the front of the hotel with a balcony overlooking the busy road but it had beautiful flowers hanging from it and looked very attractive. The only down side was that normally the buffet breakfast has been very good and kept fully stocked - this time still ok but we had to keep asking for bacon, bread and ham.
4 out of 5
by MarkL from Auckland NZ

Clean comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great location by the lake, reception gave a nice recommendation for a place to eat in the evening. Friendly service and a good breakfast. 10euro a bit steep for an outside carpark, but I think that is fairly normal for Italy. It is right on the main road, but we were not disturbed by traffic (second floor) in bed.
5 out of 5
by Ashley and Brendan from Dublin

Fantastic service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff.Loved the dog. Everything just great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect in almost every way

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
We spent 8 nights at the Benaco and were absolutely delighted with our stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the quality of the hotel is excellent. It's location is ideal and don't let the fact that it's on the main route around Garda put you off as noise from the road was not a problem. Within a few minutes walk you are at the Lakeside and in our travels saw no other hotel that we'd rather be in. One (minor) point of disappointment was that there were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room which whilst coffee/tea was available in the delightful breakfast room, it's not the same as waking and having a coffee on your balcony. This is a minor point though and goes to show that if this was the only failing we could find, it's all good and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from Leeds, UK

Great hotel for your money...

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Pros: Balcony and breakfast. AND, maybe a silly thing to notice, but they offered two extra pillows which few hotels do.
Cons: Eerie feeling of being only occupant!
Location: Perfect!
Travelling on my own for a wedding I was really pleased to find Benaco met my needs perfectly. it wasn't until breakfast the morning after my arrival I discovered I wasn't the only person in the hotel, but here I am reaching for the only negative of my stay. The breakfast offerings were spot on, the room super clean and filled with all necessary conveniences - air conditioning thank goodness - and the hotel staff were extremely helpful, particularly helping me to navigate my way out of Garda during a fiesta in time to make my flights. It's a stone's throw from the main strip in Garda and a great option for couples; I hope to bring my boyfriend back with me next time.