Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Devizes, UK

A Home from Home

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, the quiet location and the lack of fuss or bother
Cons: It would be useful to have a shuttle bus to take guests into Garda, especially in the evenings so that they could enjoy the very good local wines.
Location: Located on the top of a hill overlooking the lake there are a range of sights and activities you can engage in.
I have stayed at the Boffenigo before on business and was impressed so decided to use it as my home from home for a weeks holiday to Lake Garda. The Hotel is at the top of a hill with fabulous views over the lake and is fully equipped with a range of facilities (spa, indoor pool, small gym etc) and outdoor pursuits including mountain biking to keep you occupied - for those with a more relaxed approach the large garden contains a 50m pool, sun loungers and a well stocked and kept bar with which to while away the hours quietly baking in the sun. The staff are particularly helpful and cheerful and the management team have an eye for detail, ensuring that the guests want for nothing and that thier stay is as comfortable as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Fantastic views, service and quality

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Service, cleanliness, quality
Location: Great location, though preferably hire a car as a little way out from Garda, explore all the nearby towns and return to see the views from the hotel
We had the great pleasure of staying here last week and will definitely be returning again. From the outset we were made to feel welcome, fantastic customer service from all the staff but particularly Vanessa who was eager to advise about day trips, activities and ensure all our needs were met. We were so sad to leave and would readily recommend Boffenigo. The standard of the whole site was superb, cleanliness, facilities for both adults and children, as well as high quality of every last detail. Our two year old daughter especially enjoyed the indoor playroom which was great for the hotter parts of the day when we preferred to keep her out of the sun. Cannot wait until our next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Description of "Small and Beautiful" for hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice spacious room with excellent view over Lake Garda. Good facilities and helpful friendly staff.
Cons: Management of pool area without being too intrusive.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of towns and restaurants to visit within driving distance so plenty of sight-seeing. Lake side beaches too !
We enjoyed our stay but did not feel the hotel offered a "boutique" experience. It is a large hotel and caters for families with children. We were amazed at how many dogs were around at the hotel and wondered how they were managed in terms of cleanliness in rooms. Owners seemed to look after their pets in differing standards - I had a bull dog come at me quite by surprize at the pool side one day and the German owners seemed to think it funny. Noise levels from some predominant German families while we were staying were overpowering which was annoying. Poolside rules were not observed by many people which was a little frustrating at times. Your staff could be much more aware of this and enforce rules to make it comfortable for all. Also the usual German trait of grabbing beds with towels first thing was apparent - same people, same places. So disappointing areas, but when we had the storms for two evenings in succession the staff dealt with this amazingly ! However, private staff parties on the premises not appropriate where guests are likely to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serenity in the Mountains!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
This hotel was situated in the most perfect and picturesque spot. The staff and food were amazing. Not too many amenities close by but amazing getaway!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Top quality hotel with nice surroundings

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms, Staff, Location and the Facilities
Cons: n/a
Location: Garda town is nearby which can be reachable by bike or car. Lots of vineyards in this region.
The hotel is in a nice quiet location in the hills above Garda town, over looking Lake Garda. It has plenty of facilities and a nice outdoor pool, great for cooling off during warm days. Breakfast and lunch by the poolside restaurant is delicious and there are plenty of choices. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Great location lovely area, staff were very friendly we had an issue with our room which was quickly resolved. Would definately recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, Ct.

Truly a "Small and Beautiful Hotel."

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Just a short distance to Lake Garda which you can see from the hotel. Ferry rides to many other villages on the lake.
Gorgeous hotel. View of Lake Garda and mountains breathtaking. Hotel staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Especially Vanessa at reception and Paulo in the dining areas. Very professional and extremely pleasant and helpful. They make you feel at home. Superior hotel just a short distance from Lake Garda. Very easy parking. Very reasonably priced. With all the amenities at the hotel; wellness, pools, golf, outside verandas, etc. you can just stay there and never leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Absolutely gorgeous view of the lake, great servic

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
I never wanted to leave this place! It really made going out and exploring the area difficult, because it was just so easy to stay at the hotel and relax. I got a massage and pedicure, used the small gym area, used the wellness pools and showers, and spent plenty of time out in the sun by the pool. The bed was comfortable, the food was delicious, and the people who worked there were incredibly hospitable and kind. Couldn't recommend this place enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Excellent Hotel high above Garda with views.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The views and the peaceful location with friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: located on a hilltop above Garda where ferries were available for trips around the lake . Golf was available on nearby courses.
This Hotel was quiet and peaceful set on the top of hills above Garda with great views of the lake etc.Good food,nice rooms,good pool and sunbathing area. The only drawback was transportation, as it was stated in the hotel write up there was shuttle transport to Garda 3km away. This was not the case so car hire is a necessity. We used a local taxi service which cost a small fortune over the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Lovely hotel, amazing and friendly people loved it