Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Room was ok. Pool was good. Staff were helpful
Cons: Get the air con working in the rooms!
Great location, good hotel facilities but it was let down by the fact the air conn wasn't working in our room throughout the stay. In temperatures of 36 degrees this made it unbearable to be in the room and sleeping was very, very difficult
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy with hotel and price but area very touristy.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Can't do much better for the price. Hotel is older and attracts an older crowd, mostly German, Dutch and English tour buses. Both English and German are spoken by staff. Room was clean, balcony overlooked pool, town, mountains and lake. Great sunsets viewing. Happy with breakfast buffet, cold meats, cheese, fruit, egg, bacon, yogurt, etc. Towels: don't expect terry, they were more like a table cloth, but fresh every day and they dried fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Decent location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It's location & the staff were friendly
Cons: When we went down to breakfast it was a bit of a mish mash were to sit because most of the tables were for residents who were having evening meals
Location: Location about 5 mins from town walking lots to see & do we visited Lazize, Bardolino, sirmione, Malcesine & Limone all a bus or boat ride away.
Hotel staff were brilliant we had breakfast which had a variety of cold and hot food plus fruit and serial couldn't fault it. The only gripe we had with the hotel was they put us in a room with single beds!!!! (We are a married couple by the way)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Such good value.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: All facilities.
Cons: Breakfast table allocation rather confusing.
Location: Garda has fabulous ambience with lovely restaurants along the picturesque lake front. Buses and ferries are convenient as transport other towns.
Such a good location just a short walk from lake side and shops. Garda has great ambience both day and night. Hotel Palme has 2 good pools and bars with fab pizzas. The hotel rooms are fairly spacious with balconies set overlooking the trees. They are comfortable with extra wide beds. Everything is clean. Hotel is such good value and we would book again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by derek from Kent

Don't expect to stay here!!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Booked the Hotel Le Palme because it was 300m from the town. However, we didn't get to stay there. It is part of a chain (Chincherini) and we were sent to the Oasi, which was a km up the hill. Lucky we had a car, to get our bags up! No explanation or apologies, nevermind anything to compensate us for this. No idea if the hotel was better as we didn't see inside the Palme. The walk to and from town, on dark streets, little footpath, and crossing 2 roads was not what we needed. Even when we reached the Oasi, we had to practically beg for a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
All the hotels in Garda in the sensible price range are of a similar standard this one has two lovely clean pools, the breakfast is plentiful and the staff run a good ship always friendly and the girls serving the drinks are pretty we will be back here next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beds

Good for pools,close to lakefront

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient for lake front
Cons: It does need renovating
Location: Nice lakefront with plenty of nice restaurants
It is clean convenient,good breakfast you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England.

Charming Hotel close to the Lake.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We were very happy with our stay. B+B. Fantastic value for money. Friendly and professional staff. Very clean Hotel. Quite dated and in need of redecoration in parts but we felt this added to the charm and character. Small bedroom but adequate. Air Con during summer months. Quiet. Good continental breakfast. Great pizza bar. 2 pools. Fantastic location. Views of mountains and Lake. We had a lovely stay and would return ! :-)