Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Garda

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: everything
Everything was lovely, would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Elaine

Unhappy

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel before with a good experience, unfortunately one very rude and unhelpful receptionist her name is Petra changed all those good feelings. Also our room was awful, handicap room with a shower that flooded the bathroom! Felt we were given the worst room in the hotel even though we booked many months in advance overall it was a very poor stay sad to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family Break

Posted Sep 13, 2017
4th visit to this beautiful hotel and it's still as wonderful as ever. We Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Stayed here for a week and the hotel is amazing. The staff are really helpful and friendly. We had B&B and the breakfasts were great, so much choice! It's great that the hotel is so central which is why we picked it. What I would say however is that the average age of guests was plus 50 so for a young couple there wasn't anyone else our age we could chat to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel is located very close to the lake, with some rooms having views of the lake. Also close to the local shops, cafes and boat pick up/drop off
This was my second stay at this wonderful hotel. Cannot fault anything at all. The staff are amazing.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel isn't bad but considering the price per night it wasn't that great either. My thoughts on pros and cons: Pros: Location - ideal location for Garda town and restaurants. 10 minute location from ferries which makes it easier to get around Clean - The hotel was clean throughout and the gardens were well kept Decent room - rooms were fine with comfortable bed and amenities like mini bar, safe, tv etc Nice pool - The pool was good for the summer and had a nice pool bar Cons Overpriced - We travelled in peak season so perhaps it should not be surprising that it was on the pricey side but I would have expected more for what we paid Tired decor - Could do with painting throughout the bedroom was a bit tired and Spa needed a revamp Average breakfast and dinner - We didn't pay for the half board option but ate at the restaurant for one night. There are plenty of excellent restaurants in town and we enjoyed the variety of different places - that were generally cheaper and better than the set menus. Wifi - annoying you had to login every time and you could only have one person per room logged in Overall I would be tempted to stay elsewhere unless you are planning on spending the day by the pool. You can probably get better value at different hotels. We liked Garda but would recommend taking a look at Sirmione as there is probably more to do.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Excellent Anniversary at the Reginald Adelaide

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay in a very good hotel with helpful staff in an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I do not like having to add more than the above so this is what you will get from me a long line of text which is poorly thought out and bereft of full stops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

lovely hotel close to the edge of Lake Garda

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: the location is perfect, the rooms are very unique and individual, the breakfast is delicious and varied choices, swimming pools great
Cons: everything perfect can't think of anything
Location: location perfect, plenty of restaurants and bars nearby, close to bus station, close to lake for bathing
This was my 3rd time at this hotel and I would certainly book a 4th visit. I just love the atmosphere, the peacefulness, the delicious breakfast I enjoy on the terrace. I cannot comment on the restaurant in the evening because I only ever stay bed and breakfast but the dining facilities are wonderful. I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels