Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & cheerful. Wouldn't stay longer than 2 nts!

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is stuck in the 1960s and the beds were probably old back then. Cheap and cheerful for a couple nights but anymore would be torture. Also, friend had an accident on the dangerous street outside and the hotel wouldn't even call an ambulance. They turned off their lights and hid from us, even as guests. Then when we finally got back from A&E at 6am, they wouldn't allow us a late checkout without paying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee UK

Dont stay here

Posted Aug 21, 2011
Hotel is about half mile from Garda but up a steep hill and not recomended if you have a wheelchair or child buggy.( My wife is in a wheelchair). Found the staff friendly and polite. Hotel is in dire need of updating. The furniture was dated, chipped and dirty. The wardrobe you see online is split between your room and the room next door. Not enough drawer space for clothes. Walls are paper thin so hope your neighbours next door are not noisy. Pool is six feet deep with no shallow end.Our room had only one power point working and the extractor fan in the bathroom didnt work and despite me telling management about this on our first day they didnt fix them. The air conditioning was turned off at 10am until 4pm NOT GOOD ENOUGH when outside temperature was mid to high thirties. Breakfast was the usual continental fare and served between 7.30 and 9.30. Not good if you want a longer lie in.This hotel caters for mostly German tour bus patrons and I would not recomend this hotel. There are better hotels in the area. This hotel would also benefit from a fridge in the rooms. A lot of other hotels have this facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Not really 3 star

Posted Aug 16, 2010
For a 3 star hotel the hotel royal lacked a decent breakfast all the served was hot milk bread a few cereals and bockfurst. The waiter service for hot drinks was appalling and often we would receive the hot drinks after we had finished eating. The rooms were basic but clean. When in the rooms you can hear everything from the rooms around you including their bathroom visits which was off-putting. The hotel staff however were extremely friendly and welcoming. The hotels vibe is disappointing. The hotel is situated in a fantastic location close to the lake front amenities night life and transport. For that we thoughroughly enjoyed our stay in such a pleasant Italian town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

A good hotel-once you've managed to find it!

Posted Aug 22, 2009
Hotel is not well signed and was difficult to find even using a sat nav. However, once booked in all was well. Clean room, facilities all functioned. Balcony (not very private), but good views even from non-lake side of hotel. A kettle in the room would have been useful so Brits can make tea also a fridge aand extra pillows, (continental ones are amazingly thin). Didn't dine at hotel as lakeside restaurants seemed much mor alluring than the basement one at the hotel. However, the breakfast buffet was fine with good service,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preis Leistung gut

Posted Sep 4, 2017
schade ist dass man nur in geschlossenen Räumen Speisen kann.
3 out of 5
by Mats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gabi

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel alt, aber sauber. Das Zimmer ok ,alte Einrichtung, was zu beanstanden wäre ist, es war ziemlich heiss und die Klima hat nicht funktioniert. Liegen am Pool keine Auflagen, hart, einige schon kaputt, stehen aber trotzdem da, man könnte diese ja gegen neue austauschen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gehen Sie dort blos nicht hin!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Zimmer schlecht, Service schlecht, Frühstück schlecht. Gehen Sie dort bloß nicht hin und spaaren Sie sich das Geld!