Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Michael B. from Vienna

Needs desperate modernisation - not for families

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Rarely have I felt as badly swindled by pictures of a hotel as at the Park Hotel Oasi. It claims to have 4 stars, but this is no way near a four star hotel. We booked through hotels.com - pictures of the pool area gave a false impression of the antiquated hotel. Our room was bleak - furnishings were old and falling apart, the bathroom, if recently redone had been done as cheaply as possible - with a ridiculously claustrophobic shower. The toiletries were sachets of shampoo. The breakfast was passable. The live music evening kept us awake and only begrudgingly were we given a cot, having been fobbed off with a pull out bed. Extra beds in the corridors were dilapidated camp beds. The bed linen was dated and the beds short. The lift was old, tired and slow. Various creepy crawlies also appeared in the room during the night. The garage was an accident and fire hazard waiting to happen - discarded doors and window frames littered it and the basement was also littered with furniture falling apart. Wifi internet extended only to part of the reception area and one end of the dining room. The pool, while sizable, was not family-friendly, being a constant 1.7m deep (no shallow end) and without a lifeguard (just a lifesaving ring at one end), so also not suitable for nervous swimmers. There was a lot of rubbish around by the pool area when we arrived at the hotel. The balcony was shared with other rooms, and seemed to serve as a smoking terrace for our neighbours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The price and breakfast
Cons: Wi- Fi in the rooms
Location: Nice walk to the waterfront.
It is a nice hotel,but a bit dated. The walls were very thin and could hear the next room. The room was clean. The breakfast very good. There is no Wi-fi in the room and the Wi-Fi in the lobby was slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is a bit 'tired', in need of refurb, great pool and friendly wait staff, some reception staff not very helpful. Quiet location and generally not too much to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

A comfortable place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: As above
Location: One downside is location, being a good 15 minute walk from the centre of Garda and uphill on the way out. However a good central location for travel
A clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, a wide variety of food available to choose from at breakfast time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great base for exploring lake garda

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: pool, breakfast, aircon
Cons: range of food to buy - can't buy evening meal really unless you just want bar snack
Location: about a mile down to town, then garda town is a great base for easy link to busses and boats to other places.
lovely pool area and excellent breakfast. bar food rather basic, just snack type food really. Staff friendly but not particularly helpful, maybe their English is not so good. V clean, tidy reception, lots of tourist info leaflets on display to help with days out etc. Bedroom clean , bed comfortable, furnishings and bathroom a bit tatty. Would use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not our choice of hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The staff, friendly, helpful full of fun.
Cons: GIven the location and age of the place not a lot.
Location: Good swimming pool on site but other than that its a walk into town.
This a large hotel that caters for coach tours with breakfast and evening meals. Large clean swimming pool and plenty of loungers even if they are all a bit dated. Rooms are comfortable but beds a bit soft for my taste. Staff are a delight. The main problem in nan are where every second building is a hotel is this that Oasi is about 1k from Garda town centre and lakeside. There is a free shuttle bus that connects all the hotels with the town but it only runs for part of the day. This hotel was booked by the tour company. Had we been staying independently we would have probably have chosen one closer to the town or even one in a different part of Lake Gada which is huge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice calm hotel, easy to settle into.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
We were a young couple and had a great stay. the Hotel is a 10 minute walk to the lake front where the hotels and restaurants. We were young and fit and found the walk nice ok, but if you are not into walking then you'd be better staying closer to the lake. Hotel was very clean. breakfast was a buffet of cereals, meats, breads and cakes with loads of coffee or tea.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ormskirk England

Yes, But as a 3*** facility only

Posted May 10, 2010
This is a quiet hotel some 21/2 kms from the centre. Has been a grand place but accomodation lacks the finishing touches to make it 4star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drogheda, Ireland

Average hotel, you get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 30, 2010 on Hotels
We had this hotel booked for 2 nights on our honeymoon in Italy. The outside of the hotel seems quite nice, but when we got to our room, we were quite disappointed with how outdated and shabby it was. It looks like the hotel hasn't been renovated or updated in any way since the 70s. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and for the price, it was probably good value for the area. As well, the pool would have been nice had the weather been good. However, the location (a good mile from the lake and with no views) is poor enough and it wasn't what we were looking for, especially on honeymoon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malta

Good Value for money

Posted Sep 23, 2009
good location, good food & service though its more likely to be a 3 star rather than a 4 star. If it is refurbished this is would be a great hotel for your holiday