Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Oliver

Clean and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with a nice swimming pool, but little bit dated. Clean and convenient for exploring beautiful Lake Garda. Would stay there again if visiting the region.
4 out of 5
by A Sadie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Manuela from San Antonio

Get away trip

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
reception area and pool area very nice, breakfast buffet was good, room bad, very uncomfortable beds, lock to patio not safe, towels were like sheets, rooms did not meet 4 star standard therefore overpriced. Booked this hotel online through hotel.com right after I was notified that my credit card info was stolen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sport Hotel Olimpo - never go there

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels
The Hotel is far away from lake Garda and the standard is definately not worth four stars. It is placed in Garda city which is very touristed. I could never recommend this Hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Do not book this hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2008
This hotel makes Fawlty Towers look like a 5 star hotel. It was so bad that we left and moved to another hotel. The bedrooms have covers on the beds that look like they are 20 years old, musty, bobbly and stained! The wardrobe doors were broken and when I put clothes in the drawers the bottom fell out. The towels (if you got them) were more like cheap tea towels that marked your skin they were so scratchy and they were stained. The mini-bar was an empty fridge and the sat TV was a crackly portable that you could barely see the picture. The door keys opened all doors so don't expect security! They don't take cards at all so everytime you needed anything you had to walk down the steep, dangerous hill to get cash out of the machines. The walk back up was a nightmare. The food was unedible but if you did decide to give it a go you are joined by all the cats walking around your feet and jumping on the table. The swimming pool had a dirty ring around it and half the sunbeds were broken. The indoor pool was empty, the gym was a joke and you were told if you wanted to use it the door had to be kept shut to keep the cats out. The manager pretended to not understand English and then was extremely rude when I tried to complain. The cleaner would come into the room even if you were still in it and refused to leave when I asked her to. Booking this hotel will ruin your holiday so I would not recommend booking it. Hotel from hell!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

it was fine but needed air conditioning !

Posted Jun 15, 2008 on Hotels
cannot uderstand why a 4 star hotel limits the time when the air conditionig is available
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Not 4 star

Posted Jun 9, 2008
Beautiful setting and very helpful staff however the air-conditioning is only switched on in July & August. We were told to open the window and door but as we were opposite the poolside bar it was noisy until the bar closed. The 500 meter walk from the Old Town to the hotel is up a very steep hill, you need to be fit. The minibar was totally empty and breakfast was not replenished fast enough when things ran out. There was no way to charge bar bills to your room. In general the buildings require some TLC. I would not class this hotel as 4 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Pleasant hotel but poor location

Posted May 17, 2008
This hotel was probably once the place to stay, but sadly an obvious lack of development and maintanace over time spoils what could be a lovely hotel. If you don't mind that every other guest is German or that there is a severely steep hill to climb if you walk down into Garda then you should chose this hotel. However if you're fitness isn't good and you mind that the advertised sauna and spa isn't working then you shouldn't stay here. Luckily I had a hire car so could drive down and up the hill each day but it is still not the in a great location. I personaly don;t think this hotle should be on a UK website as we were the only and I mean the only English speaking guests. Even the hotel food was geared towards the Germans. Garda itself is lovely and definitely a great central place to stay to visit the rest of the lake. Choose somewhere at the bottom of the hill and lake level!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from heerlen

Cosy hotel near the lake

Posted Aug 29, 2017
After arriving there is a helpfull staff that speaks several languages and explain all clear to you. The hotel is cosy, quiet and clean. Just you have to walk a little hill te reach the hotel coming trom Garda by foot.
3 out of 5
by Cipriano

Non all'altezza di un 4 stelle

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Posizione dell'albergo ottima, a 10 minuti a piedi dal lago e dal centro di Garda. Struttura vecchia con necessità di una ristrutturazione (arredi vecchi, tende lise, frigo poco funzionante e nella prima stanza data il finestrone era rotto e sempre aperto). Assenza di ascensore per arrivare ai piani delle camere. Alla reception non c'è stata molta cordialità nella soluzione dei problemi riscontrati sin dall'arrivo. Colazione insufficiente con prodotti non eccellenti. Caffè e cappuccino solubili fatti dai distributori automatici. Pulizia della camera insufficiente: all'arrivo vi era polvere ovunque e le pulizie giornaliere erano praticamente nulle (rifacevano solo il letto). Bagno assolutamente non all'altezza neanche di un 3 stelle: vi erano capelli accumulati nel piatto doccia e la cabina era sporca. Parcheggio insufficiente per tutti gli ospiti tanto che molti erano costretti a parcheggiare lungo la strada pubblica (sul sito era pubblicizzato parcheggio disponibile senza prenotazione)