Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Savannah Trip

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Having the option to use the shuttle, free cookies, and free continental breakfast.
Cons: Update the decor.
Location: The location is very close to Savannah. I'd encourage you to use the shuttle through the hotel.
The best part of our hotel experience were Courtney and Tasha. They were so kind, helpful, and personable. They are truly great at what they do.
5 out of 5
by Jordan

Loved our time here!

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our time at this hotel & wish that we had more time in the area. Hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and we truly enjoyed the shuttle ride to explore downtown! Room was clean and comfortable, would recommend!
4 out of 5
by Johnathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and neat!
Location: The hotel is not far away from downtown Savannah! It is close to many places to eat, from fast food to family restaurants!
This hotel was very nice! it was clean, comfortable, very nice bed and pillows! Great breakfast and friendly staff,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Fair with the money you pay, low customer care, low quality in breakfast,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train all night

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Train tracks are across the street and the train runs all night. So we had little or no sleep. Nothing to do in the area and it’s kind of run down. The hotel was ok and the staff were friendly and pleasant.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Average, clean, handy

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Easy drive into town
Cons: Elevator not working
Location: Inexpensive hotel 10 minutes from historic Savannah
Bad news, right next to train yard - noisy. The local area is very industrial but the price was right. WAnted something outside the more pricey historic district.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle service

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I must admit I was a little concerned when pulling up to this motel because of the marginal neighborhood, but I was pleasantly surprised once I went inside. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable, the shuttle service was fantastic with a wonderful driver, and breakfast was good .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room, bad service

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The overall cleanliness of the hotel was fine, but the service was not the best. We asked to rent the DVD player and was told that it didn’t work and wasn’t worth her time to get it for us. And the vending machine was completely empty of every single selection and returned our $2 in all nickels and dimes lol. We probably will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

It all went downhill after check in

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the linens a pillows were nice quality. The room was clean clean.
Cons: More proactive, involved staff. walls should be thicker and there should be more of a barrier between rooms where there is a connecting door between.
Location: Location is not great but we are very familiar with Savannah and took Lyft for the ride into downtown Savannah.
Room was extremely noisy as door that opens between rooms was paper thin...could hear the couple in the room next to us,..word for word...their tv was playing at a normal volume yet it was as if the tv was in our room. I politely asked front desk for assistance in moving us to another room. Was told by attendant, “I mean...I guess I can ask them to turn it down...”. As I started to thank her she hunk up on me midstream. I ended up going to the room next to us to ask if they minded turning down tv...they were most kind. Drink machine in vending room didn’t work. Was told by employee that it never works, to go to front desk for drinks and snacks Selection was lousy. Then at about 1 am the power went out completely. No lights, no air conditioning, and to top it all, the smoke alarm was now beeping so loud it made us jump every time it beeped. Inquired st front desk. Was told that the owner had been called No offer of any kind for any kind of compensation. I understand that the room was only $116 a night...but it was $56 a night. I actually usually stay at hotels that are in the $150-$300 per night range. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the bed, the quality of the sheets and the cleanliness of the room. Unfortunately, all the negatives far outweighed the good. Especially no air in the room when the power went out. My advice? Stay away