Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Nice comfortable room. Everything (including staff) was good. Restaurant VERY high priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lots of character!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Hotel has a beautiful lobby, dining, and bar area. Room was clean and up to date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from larned Kansas

Room above office

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Room was situated over the office area and all night long we heard the door open and shut!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, AR.

Nice hotel close to eating places.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The location and price!
Cons: A little larger breakfast buffet. Plus the exhaust fan in the bathroom was a bit loud. It should have a separate switch to turn it on.
Location: The location was great. There are quite a few nice restaurants close by. The Golden Corral which is one of my favorites is right next door.
We are originally from Garden City, KS. but live in Ar. now. We came back for my brother-in-laws funeral. Our room was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. We have stayed at the Clarion before and enjoyed the stay there. The free buffet breakfast was great. The next time we take a trip back to Garden City we will probably stay at the Clarion again.
4 out of 5
by Tina

Clean

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
nothing special; it was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great place to stay as we traveled through. Nice room and decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Brady

Clarion Business stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay .. quiet and comfortable ... older hotel but well maintained for the most part. Samy's attached restaurant is a big plus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Need to fix card key system

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This is a nice hotel, but they need to fix their card key system. We had a very difficult time with the system. Not only did the room key not work after many many attempts, but also had difficulty on numerous occasions getting into the hotel with the card key system. at one point I stood behind an employee who could not get her card key to work. finally another hotel patron got his to work after many many tries. Also had an issue with the room service food we ordered. The food was fine, but it came without our salad dressing or any salt and pepper. we called several times to get this corrected, but no on answered the phone and we finally gave up. This was after giving the delivery staff a large tip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel with many amenities. Clean, comfortable and convenient rooms, excellent beds, excellent breakfast, lovely pool that is convenient, great location! Will try to bring family with grandchild here!
5 out of 5
by Ray from Sunset, Texas

Sturgis Trip

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Have stayed here twice now