Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

great property and staff

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great stay back next week, parking and hotel were good for my needs. Did not use pool or gym but looked clean. Front deals was helpful in securing future reservations. House keeping was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was place in a room with the window no view bad

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I do not like my experience ugly room no window view ,breakfast time too many black noisey people hanging out no space to eat because of them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

Awful Experience

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Arrived here after a wedding. Went to the desk to check in, got our room keys and went to our room. When we opened the door, the latch was closed. We had security come up and it turned out someone was staying in that room already. At this point we were informed that they had no other rooms. There were no other rooms available at any hotels in the area. Obviously, this is a huge problem as we were very far from home and it was late at night. The night manager stated that we would be comped for our room, but I have still not seen the refund. I also called in a complaint to Hilton Honors, and they stated that the hotel manager would get back to me. It has no been five days and still no one has called. What a truly horrible experience, and one that needs to be made right. Hilton has always been a good chain up to this point. I am not really sure what they are doing now though. Maybe this review will catch their attention and someone will try to contact me. As far as I am concerned, stay away from this hotel, and stay somewhere with competent people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Close to restaurants/shops. Not far from Hofstra U

Posted May 21, 2017
Easy drive to Hofstra University, purpose of our trip. Awesome breakfast selection, as always at Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
by Paula

Over the top helpful

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The team at this hotel could not be nicer. We neglected to pack a corkscrew and the front desk could not find the one they normally keep, so one of the team ran out, got in her car, went to a store and bought one. Because the cork was pretty mangled from unsuccessful attempts with various objects (while waiting for proper one) the proper one didn't work either. No worries!! They were committed to getting that bottle open, and they did!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Place or Hampton Inn, Garden City NY

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: the rooms are immaculate and modern. VERY comfortable bed. Lots of light...rooms are not dark.
Cons: I wish the sink was outside the shower area for double person use.
Location: Great location for Hofstra University. and of coarse the Roosevelt Mall and all the retail outlets on Old Country Road!
I traditionally stay next door at the Hyatt Place because of my Hyatt points, but they were full...I may start building my Hilton points and stay here! This hotel has coffee and flavored water in the lobby all day...Hyatt Place does not. Hyatt Place has an all day restaurant (but no room service) and a bar...I can walk over if I want to go to the bar.
4 out of 5
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alisa

Great area near the shopping stores and mall.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a pleasant hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Portia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

Excellent hotel just off the main road

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Roosevelt Field Mall Google it
I like the idea of staying at a hotel that is away from high traffic area vehicle and pedestrian, but close enough to practically anything you could want or need. No sign of section 8. The hotel was very clean, and smelled fresh. The pool was well maintained all of the room amenities were in place and working properly. The staff were respectful, helpful and informed, the breakfast buffet was clean fresh and well maintained. What more can I say, In my opinion it was well worth every penny. I will be staying on my next visit.