Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Room was very clean.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Very clean. Front desk staff was very friendly.
Cons: THE BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE. SEE ABOVE.
Location: Very well located. Many good things nearby.
The breakfast was terrible. All the juices were extremely watered down. It seems this is a hotel policy because everyday I complained to staff about this yet, everyday the juice was watered down. I'm not talking about a little watered down, I'm talking about EXTREMELY watered down. The bacon seemed to be sliced EXTREMELY thin. I can see this would be a cost cutting policy but carried to the extreme. Staff seemed to be very slow in replenishing things for the breakfast. Since the free breakfast was a very big selling point for the hotel, this seemed to me to be very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but rooms too noisy

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice hotel. Nearby a shopping mall. All facility in the hotel and room. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Rooms en beds are very comfortable, But all rooms have connecting doors and you could hear the neighbours screaming in the first room we stayed. I asked to switch us to another room. The first day it was good to sleep but after that the neighbours had thel nightes until the in the morning the tv on so I couldnt sleep. Suggestion to the hotel: please put a sealing door between the connecting doors so you can take this out when you really have to use the connecting doors to open. With only the two doors in between its very noisy for the neighbours. For me its a pitty for such a nice hotel but for this reason I will not choose this hotel again. And to rate the hotel for excellent, please vacuum more times the public places. For people not like m, but easy sleepers, its a very very nice hotel to stay. With an indoor pool and gym which I used. So to the manager hope you read my comment and take care of those terrible connecting doors that are not sealed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT^

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Comfortable room at a fair price. Very nice breakfast included. Staff helpful. Easy to find. A warm haven on a cold, cold January weekend.
Cons: It's fine.
Location: Family funeral. Did not visit tourist spots. But everything you want is close.
Picked it from a list of Garden City hotels as combining comfort and value. Have had good experience with Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sayreville, NJ

Location was good. Close to our event and mall.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Very modern. Clean and quiet.
Cons: The factories across the street from the hotel are unsightly but there’s really nothing that could be done about that.
Location: Mall and lots of food nearby. Chose this location because it was close to our event.
Check in was quick. Room was clean and quiet. Hallway was freezing for some reason. It was 10° outside. Everything else was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel very accomodating staff

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Staff is very accomodating. Nice room nice pool, clean room, nice toiletries!convenient location too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was hard as a rock.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Went to get hot water for tea and there were black particles going out of dispenser. Not happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Location: Nicest affordable hotel close to family
Comfy bed and bed linens. Everything was new and clean. Ample parking in a safe. It was the nicest hotel we could afford that was close to my family's house, so we use it every year for Thanksgiving. Breakfast was mediocre, not great, but as that wasn't our priority, we didn't mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garden City, NY.

Nice, staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Comfortable and accommodating. Wonderful staff. Would definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great location next to drs office

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Coffee 24/7 and the breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was nice and in a good location for our visit. Also, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We would visit again.