Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Our room was well laid out: Bed, table, chairs, TV

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The room layout and the large bathroom.
This review is taking more than a minute. You have too many questions on it that require me to type my answers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Loooonnnnngggg dddddaayyyy

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We drive from rapid city sd to garden city. Katrina had our room keys ready check in couldn't have been any faster. We were there around 11 at night and asleep by 1115. Hotel was beautiful clean and there is an ihop next door just in case you miss the brkfst at the hotel. Would stay here again. Very reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Clean and Comfy with super friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We checked in after 10 hours on the road. Katrina at the front desk was wonderful - friendly, professional, helpful. They even offer a manager's reception each evening with lots of great food. We had delicious beef tacos and chicken fajitas. Great Job, Garden City Hampton Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Pleased with our stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, pleasant.
Cons: More light in the pool room, clock in the pool room. Staff to attend breakfast
Hotel is very modern and clean. Room was spacious. Bed was very nice. Check-in staff were more than friendly. Overall great experience.The pool room is considerably dark. It was intimidating to my young child. The breakfast was not "manned" by a staff member. Myself and several other guests had to repeatedly go ask the front desk for things. It was early and not busy, yet breakfast couldn't seem to be handled.
5 out of 5
by Randy from okla

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
great motel
4 out of 5
by garry

trip for grandson's birthday

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Great service. The breakfast was above average.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful. A nice variety of items available for breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Rick

GCCC trip

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice. Comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly. Very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel, neighbor to IHOP and Target!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The staff was really friendly. We were offered complimentary supper when we arrived Friday as well as breakfast Saturday morning. Our room was clean, a little crowded with 3 kids under 4 running around, but nice. It included a desk, Chester draws, a mini fridge, a microwave, a small little dresser, and a night stand. The bathroom was closed off and was cute. For us, there didn't need to be so much draw space, but we only stayed one night. The pool was nice, but wasn't heated. That was the draw back for us because we were hoping for a heated pool. Maybe if it wasn't so cold during our visit, it may have been warmer for us. I enjoyed having access outside other than the lobby. Overall, a very nice and friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
by D'Ana

Serves light dinner

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised with dinner! I haven't experienced this at other Hampton Inns, but on the night I stayed they served BLTs, meatballs, and hot wings. It was nice to grab a quick meal instead of getting back out.