Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend at Bear Lake

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: The resort is less than a mile from the town center.
We stayed in a large 2 bedroom unit. Well appointed and very comfortable. Nice and quiet. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. We will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome twice in a row!!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Second Valentine's Day we have spent at World mark. The facilities have always been clean, the staff has always been courteous and helpful and the location is second to none!! We will definitely be here again next year. It is our favorite vacation every year!!! The skiing and snowmobiling are the best in the country!!!
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very comfortable and had a nice fireplace! The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make our anniversary weekend extra special! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and more. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were among the best I've ever had away from home. Our only complaints were that sound carried through the ceiling (but we couldn't hear anything through the walls) and the bedroom was bright at night due to the porch light and lack of blackout curtains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place, but don't expect "hotel" accomodations

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Okay, so here's the deal. This is a condo setting. It does not have all of the conveniences that a hotel does, but overall, it's a good place to stay for the price. We did stay in the off season so the price was right. These condos are older and are "time-shared" (some of them). There are some problems with the conditions of the hotel, like loose tiles, the coffee maker acting up, and one of the stove burners not working properly. It's a very "hands-off" experience in that if you don't ask for service, they're not going to bother you. It also kind of bugged me that my "check out" information basically gave the incentive for an early check out so that the maintenance workers could get in earlier. I'd rather have two extra hours of relaxation than a jar of salsa. Oh, and for the love, let your guests have free internet at least somewhere on the property. A free computer in the lobby doesn't count. Overall, though, we had a good time, the unit was clean, neighbors were a bit loud, walls are kind of thin, but it was fun. My kids enjoyed the pool. Good place to stay for a good price in you're staying during the off season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slc utah

decent views, nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We could see the lake from our balcony. They brought us a gift. It was nice and quiet most of the time we were there. Everything you could need is there fully equipped kitchen minus the food haha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ogden,ut

Excellent staff and great room.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The condo was very clean and had everything you could need and more. Fireplace had to be fixed but they got right on it. All the staff we dealt with were really friendly and helpful. The pool and spa were great.
5 out of 5
by Darrell from Herriman Utah

Great Place to stay!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
World Mark at Bear Lake is an amazing place to stay. The facility is in an excellent location, and the resort is kept very clean. There is so many things to do, and most things are free. Tennis Courts, Swimming Pool, Volleyball and more. I loved the brand new gas barbecue on the deck. Our steaks were amazing. My only issue with this resort is they still charge for WiFi and what you do pay for is slow. I would rather pay more up front and have this feature for free like most places do. We will come again and again. Love this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Fl

Awesome in every way!!!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect
Awesome in every way from friendly & fast check in to the clean well stocked facilities to fast convenient check out (with a free jar of Raspberry Jelly.....Yummy). Most comfortable bed I have ever encountered in a hotel/condo. Staff was attentive & super cordial as well as knowledgeable about the area. Will definitely be back soon, hopefully before the snow melts!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cher from Utah

Heaven except for the stomping above us.

Posted May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful cozy weekend! It was clean and bed comfortable. I loved having a kitchen and BBQ. We loved the fireplace!