Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Clean and Cozy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is very clean the rooms are nice and cozy and the staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
A last minute trip brought us to NOLA for the Labor Day weekend. We weren't sure how the room would be since the rate was much cheaper than what we would expect for a holiday weekend, but were pleasantly surprised. The staff were AMAZING and the location was perfect for getting to the Frencg Quarter since the street car runs up and down St. Charles. There is a 24 hour grocery store across the street and plenty of bars, restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, staff and amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the amenities, the decor, the free coffee ;)
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Located in front of a street car stop. About 20 minutes from the French quarter by street car. Magazine street wasn't too far either. Great location!
From the second we walked through the door, the staff made us feel very welcomed. We arrived several hours before checkin, but the woman at the front desk let us check in early. The room was clean, the view was great, and there was a street car stop right outside the hotel, which made travel a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I had a great stay at the indigo, the staff were super nice and helpful. It is also close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, comfortable room.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and decent sized for a city hotel. The hotel's location along the streetcar line was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great location!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Room size, staff, location
Cons: Everything great!
Location: We were able to walk to WW II museum, lots of things nearby to see and do!
Hotel was right on St Charles. Within walking distance to so many areas!! Clean, large room with beautiful view of uptown and garden district. Staff very friendly and helpful!! Especially Valet parkers. So friendly and quick!! Will stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel near many eateries

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and fresh
Location: Plenty of great restaurants yet quiet away from the craziness of the French Quarter
Loved the location of the hotel right in the garden district but not too far from everything. Easy enough to walk into the French Quarter a little over a mile away. Near great restaurants and some bars too. My only complaint is that I told the front desk right after checking in that there was a plastic bag that had been placed by a previous guest over the smoke detector in our room. I was told that it would be dealt with yet it was still there when we left. Other than that great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice - Great Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I was moving my niece into Tulane. Great location on Charles Ave. "Hip" hotel, nice staff, great rooms. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Great Garden District location, convenient access tp the streetcars.
Provided a nice, comfortable and quiet place to stay and relax while in New Orleans for vacation. Enjoyed being in the Garden district with easy access to all the other neighborhoods of New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, Va

Great location and comfort

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel room is decorated nicely with modern updated decor. My room was large and quiet within walking distance to shopping and dinning. Loved my stay at this hotel A+