Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location was great!
Cons: wish our room would have had a refrigerator
Hotel was clean with a modern decor. Location was great for trolley access and was within walking distance of many restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Very good. The reception area needs improvements
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Was in town for wedding.Had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Indigo.I was beyond thrilled when the hotel let us check in early after our flight arrived super early.Close to many bars and restaurants.My only complaint was the bed was not the most comfortable & the razor they gave me hacked my legs to shreds.Other then that,great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Great like-New hotel right on St Charles Ave!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: Add a mini-fridge in the rooms.
Location: Most of the things we did were at least a mile from the hotel. We loved walking around the Garden district to see all the nice houses.
Great experience! Comfortable bed & nice modern bathrooms with walk-in tiled shower. Location is good. Streetcar stops right outside the hotel. We took that to French Quarter several times. Or the walk is doable because it's so flat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice hotel. In the good part of New Orleans.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice hotel, nice staff, great location, some parts of New Orleans aren't the best, but this is in the nice part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, great location.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice. Great location. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet. Would be better with a refrigerator in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel Located in a good area The staff was so nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very nice hotel and everyone was courteous and the rooms were clean. I would skip food at the hotel bar, my burger had the paper between the patties cooked into it and the fries were cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, Wa

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, beautiful room. Food was delicious, lean and neat!
Location: Right on St. Charles Ave. close to Magazine Street, Lafayette Cemetary No. 1. Beautiful Garden District and a 24 hour market across the street.
I had to fly in suddenly when my daughter was hospitalized. I ended up bringing her to the hotel to recuperate before taking her back to school. The hotel was lovely! They upgraded our room and helped me care for my girl. The suite was lovely, the beds comfortable and everything was clean. I would love to stay here again for a real vacation. Thank you, Hotel Indigo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Clean and Cozy

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel is very clean the rooms are nice and cozy and the staff was super friendly.