Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 18, 2017
It was a fantastic quick romantic getaway Staff friendly Location breathtakingly beautiful Everything about room was just perfect Loved THE decor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night in May 2017 but would have stayed more had our travel plans allowed. Booked on hotels.com and we were given a room in the villa. Very nice Two bedroom room. Downstairs there was a full kitchen and garage for the car, pool table, living room. Didn't use the small pool or grill. Other people were also staying in the villa in different rooms so the kitchen etc was a common area. Breakfast in the morning was very good. The hotel is right on the beach and the sunrise view is gorgeous. Service is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Diane

Africa oceans manor

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place, great hospitality, very friendly and scenery perfect
5 out of 5
by Matthys

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mesmerized by the view

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Loved the stay, place, staff, food everything. Perfect place to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel in a paradisiac spot.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I really enjoyed being at African ocean manor. I loved my long walk along the beach and the room was excellent.The staff was very nice and Juanitha was a great help in planning next steps on our trip. I would definitely go back if I had the chance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most amazing room

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Wow we were greeted by warm friendly staff with umbrella to keep us dry. We stayed in the Presidential suite it was fantastic pure luxury. We look forward to staying there again. Great walk along the beach from a staircase at the hotel. You do need a car to get to town for the shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by African Oceans, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We put great pride into ensuring that our guests feel welcome and happy, and we're glad that you were able to experience this for yourself. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fly Drive Western Cape

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Room rate.
Cons: Hotel had a restaurant but it was closed. Could the great bar not offer food in the evening?
Well located hotel in pleasant town. Felt very secure. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by African Oceans, Hotel Management
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and compliments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our pleasant town of Mossel Bay. We hope to see you again soon! Until then, take care. All the best, The African Oceans team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset U.K.

Luxury on the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Brilliant location overlooking Mossel Bay. Fantastic suite of rooms, very comfortable bed, gorgeous modern luxury bathroom, yummy breakfast.j
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect
Location: Plenty of restaurants in Mossel Bay, lovely beach. We only stayed overnight, so didn't really sample the area.
African Oceans is a really lovely hotel. We were allocated a whole suite to ourselves, and it was gorgeous. Very high quality, modern furnishings, really comfortable bed, and the fruit and sherry in our sitting room wa a very nice touch. Set up on the cliff with easy access to a long sandy beach, the location was great. We wished we were staying for more than just one night. A beautifully presented hotel, with lots of luxurious touches, Bert friendly and helpful staff, and a fantastic breakfast to send us on our way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by African Oceans, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate all the valuable compliments you have given us. We always go the extra mile for our guests to ensure you have a great experience. We hope to see you again soon! Until then, take care. All the best, The African Oceans Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful Rooms and Views of the Ocean

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The Beautiful Rooms
Cons: the service was almost non-existent
Location: Good location, only a few minutes from very good restaurants
We booked the Presidential Suite, room 5. It was really beautiful, with an amazing view of the ocean. I'm guessing since we were there in the off season, the staff was paired down. One evening, the fireplace wasn't even turned on. We were supposed to get a parking place in the garage the first night, but someone else was allowed to park behind the garage, so we were told we couldn't use it until the second night. Be sure to read the instructions for the room as soon as you check in- It would have been good the know about the check out policy in advance (early check out needs special arrangements), and that we could request an early breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by African Oceans, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really value your compliments and feedback and have taken note of your suggestion. We hope to see you again soon so that you can see the improvements you have helped us make! Until then, take care. All the best, The African Oceans team.