Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: Wi-FI
Were here 20 years ago and the place has hardly changed, it is now a little tired. But the staff try so hard its hard to fault .
5 out of 5
by Deborah A

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were blown away by this beautiful place. I wish we had booked in for a longer stay rather than just passing through. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronel from Cape Town

Awesome retreat for wedding anniversary

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The tranquility was awesome perfect for a 50th wedding anniversary
5 out of 5
by Keith from Lincoln

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Belvedere Manor is situated across the lagoon from Knysna where all the shops etc are (a ten minute drive away) We loved Belvedere Manor because of its quiet location and had a magnificent view across the lagoon. The cottage we stayed in was lovely - clean, spacious and the kitchen was extremely well fitted our. There is a lovely pub onsite which served wonderful pub food and there's also a bistro on site for more restaurant style meals. Staff at the Belvedere were lovely. There was just one little thing I didn't like - the wifi access. Although it was free, you had to go to reception every morning to get a new wifi code code which was limited to 100 megabite. If you wanted to use the Internet a lot, it meant you had to go and get another code.
5 out of 5
by gillian from Hull. UK

Awesome staff and amazing welcome and service.

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff did everything possible t make our stay brilliant. Family of 9 from 11 to 74. Food was fantastic there, the pub was cosy and very friendly. Evenings overlooking the lagoon were idyllic. Jeffrey is an absolute gem. We shall return here definitely.
5 out of 5
by gillian from Hull. UK

Gem of Knysna. You made our family Xmas trip !

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were a family of 9 from 11 to 74 on a Xmas/New Year trip. I had booked 10 mths in advance. The staff were ALL amazing. From the first minute we arrived to leaving 3 days later they could not have been more helpful. The pub, Caroline's Bistro. Breakfast on the terrace, food and service is sublime. There was nothing to be improved on. The star of the show is undoubtedly Geoffrey. Wonderful, fresh, No 1 service, super dooper, lovely jubbly.! This is a dream come true. We shall recommend it to anyone. We shall definitely come back. Thank you for your amazing hospitality. X
4 out of 5
by Christopher from johannesburg

weekend away

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
very relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thanks for your response Christopher, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Andre from Cape Town

Superb as always!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
As always our stay at the Belvidere Manor Hotel was excellent. The setting, the facilities, the service are always top class in a vreathtaking environment. We will continue to go back whenever we can.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Sue, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review Andre, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by ALEXANDER from Cape Town

Fairy tale setting

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay at Belvidere Manor. The setting is wonderful, and we enjoyed relaxing at the pool and simply walking around the area. The cottage was very nice, and the service great.