Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Perfect stay.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Everything is perfect. They pay attention to the smallest details. Thank you Ines and Andreas.
Cons: I wish I could stay more nights.
Location: East Head, Leisure Island, Brenton-on-Sea, Buffels Bay, all beautiful. Easy driving to town with good restaurants.
Quiet area with excellent view of lagoon. Excellent hosts. Very warm welcome. Modern decoration. Very comfortable room as well as dining area. Excellent breakfast, better than 5 star hotel. Little surprise I wish keep secret here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The host were so helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
4 out of 5
by Vaibhav from Surat, India

Awesome Stay...!!!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was an awesome stay. The hotel has a great location and mesmerising views. Hotel condition is also good with comfortable and beautiful rooms. Overall it was very beautiful and a memorable stay.
5 out of 5
by Callum from Oslo, Norway

Lagoon oasis with the perfect hosts

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ines, Andy and their team have created the perfect place to stay in Knysna. A wonderful set of rooms, a short drive from fantastic restaurants and The Heads. Breakfast was a delight, with monkeys playing in the opposite trees one morning! They prepared fresh fruit salad, local fruits, homemade jams, fresh baking and DIY granola every morning with an excellent hot breakfast to order. They all know the surrounding areas and have great tips! Dinner reservations and laundry services were a huge help during a long trip. Lots of personal touches throughout your stay and they were really great company! 5 nights, we wish it could have been more! We stayed in "Sea" :)
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Israel

A dream stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful - the hosts were always helpful. The accommodation was very comfortable making our stay a time to remember.
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Canada

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Really good stay! I will recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were very welcoming and gave great advice on the area, places to eat and what to see etc. The views are fantastic from the balcony rooms. I wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Cheng

Amazing

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great little spot with amazing hosts (Ines and Andreas). Everything they have is pure quality and they go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Loved it so much we stayed an extra night! A gem in South Africa, and we went all over the country!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Melbourne

Nice in Knysna

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely stay in clean, well maintained lodge. Lovely owners. Close to waterfront. Freshly prepared breakfast. Great stay. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
In a small room suitable for an overnight stay, but too small for a number of nights. Hosts were very helpful, but it was beyond walking distance from the town, the tv had little choice and the breakfasts were disappointing in relation to all our other stays.