Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but quite far out of town

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel was clean and the room was very nice. However it was much further out of town than we expected which meant that you either had to get a taxi or drive into town for evening meals. There has recently been a bush fire near the hotel and they are rebuilding a lot of the surrounds which makes it a little noisy/ not quite as scenic at the moment but I'm sure that won't last too long.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Great place for a relaxing break.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
a lovely property - well away from town - perfect for a relaxing break. Only a short walk away from a superb beach. Staff we're very attentive. Room was quite large and airy. No faults at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Totally Excellent

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Plettenberg Bay is a beautiful spot to stop if you are doing the Garden Route
While I don't normally share feedback for hotels/ places to stay, for the Christiana Lodge I have made an exception because it is exceptional ! We felt at home from the minute we arrived - everything marvellous. Really excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb guesthouse

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Wonderful stay at the lodge. Good location and superb facilities. Staff very friendly and obliging would definitely recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing breakfast

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Location: The Robberg reserve is not to be missed
It started with the freshly squeezed juices, perfectly ripened fruit being used in the fruit salad, what appeared to be a home made granola, marmalade and jams, delicious eggs and nice rich, dark coffee. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming and a relaxing comfortable environment.
5 out of 5
by luyanda from Jhb

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Right by the nature reserve in a quiet part of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winchester UK

Well appointed lodge close to the sea.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything. It is quiet.
Cons: It does not have sea views, but in fact is well placed to get afternoon sun.
Location: You need a car to go anywhere other than the beach.
The lodge is exceptionally comfortable. All rooms have either a private plunge-pool or lounger deck. Rooms are very well appointed. Staff are excellent. Breakfast is good. The beach is an easy 5 minute walk away. I have no hesitation in recommending it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels