Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
I appreciate the time you took to provide us with a review. Thank you. It is always nice to hear what our guests enjoy and give fellow travellers an idea of what to expect. Travel safe and we hope to see you soon. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience. The team looks forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by werner

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Many thanks for the wonderful review. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two-night stay at Conrad Pezula

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I have book two nights to stay at Conrad Pezula during my trip through the Garden Route. It is a nice and great place including the room, facilities, spa, great view and sights. However, the only issue is with the services provided by the hotel's team. I have experienced a delay in check-in for nearly an two hours and 15 minutes. I arrived at the reception around 3:00pm but the room was not ready until 4:15pm. The check-in time is supposed to be at 2:00pm. Moreover, during the first day, I have ordered a dinner meal to my room (room dine-in service) at around 8:00pm but I did not receive the food until 9:40pm due to a mistake in the room number. The food was delivered to the room late and it was not well warmed or freshly cooked. To apologize for the inconvenience, the hotel staff charged 100% of the food to the hotel. In addition, we have utilized the laundry service for washing some of our clothes. We handed over the clothes to the room service team in the morning and we were advised that we will receive them on the same day around 7:00pm, however, we did not receive until the next day around 8:30am. Overall, the hotel's facilities and sights as well as the rooms are amazing. However, the shortcomings of customer services provided in this hotel does not represent a 5-star hotel owned by Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Conrad Pezula, Hotel Management
Dear Taylor, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. It is only through guest feedback that we continuously improve and reach our best performance. While there were some positive aspects of your stay, I am concerned to hear that you were disappointed with your overall experience for which we sincerely apologise. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and restore your confidence in us. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior Service

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Superior service; perhaps the best I've sever seen. Ideal beach setting. Kudos all around. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Dear traveller, Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing stay at Conrad Pezula. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are grateful for your feedback. I am proud that the service you and your family received was excellent and you that you were made to feel welcome. We trust that you will visit us again and the whole team will be glad to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Cons: The quality of the food - the service is 5 Star, the food was 3 Star
The quality of the food could be improved - the service is 5 Star, the food was 3 Star
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Victor, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Pezula experience with us. Please rest assured that we have noted your valuable feedback which we will use to further train our team and make improvements. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Dean, Thank you for your 5 star review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. Reviews like yours are appreciated and in return we would like to mention that we appreciate you and all our other guest that give us the opportunity to serve them. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
by ALI

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ALI, Thank you for staying with us and for giving us a 5 star review. We never take them for granted. I am pleased you had a wonderful experience. I look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

No way 5 star - 3 star with poor food

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Awful food (we heard 3 complaints of food being sent back apart from our general view that the food was poor) . Generally simply not a 5 star resort. 3 star resort pretending to be 5 star. Not terrible by any means just distinctly average. Far inferior to the hotels we stayed at before and after.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathon, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula. It is only through guest feedback that we continuously improve and reach our best performance. I am concerned to hear that you were disappointed with your overall experience for which we sincerely apologise. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again and restore your confidence in us. Best regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr, Scotland

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: quite frankly, nothing
Location: The town of Knynsa and its many restaurants is only a 5-10 minute drive away.
We had a wonderful stay in this superb hotel. The staff were just fantastic with the highest, friendliest service possible. Wonderful breakfast fare. Excellent pool and sun bathing facilities. I could not recommend this hotel enough. Coach service to and from Kynsna in the evening was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Conrad Pezula, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for staying at Conrad Pezula and secondly for giving us a 5 star review. We never take them for granted and thank you for recognizing the team that looked after you. I am pleased you had a great time and that fond memories will be with you about your stay in Africa. I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Pezula. Kind regards, Victor Chalfoun General Manager