Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by mohamed

Simply its ammazing , inspiring , great

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Its one of the most beutifule hotel i had seen in my life it was the best hotel for my honeymoon great privacy inspiring lagoon view , romantic touches from the staff the design of the bathroom is amazing , location was suitable to my tour distances , we decided to go back there for our anniversary Special thanx to the staff who are always smilling and welcoming Thanx for miss. Madelin , mr.fish , mr.jhon and all other staff , i recommend the elephant hide of knysna for any couple specially for honeymoon
5 out of 5
by chaowei

View you want to wake up to and sleep in to

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The place was amazing stay. Simply views and the idea of staycation in the wilderness! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Eytan

A feedback on elephant hide Knysna

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
When arriving we got a room which was not good and suitable for us, limited view to the lagoon. After raising our dissatisfection we got a new comfortable room with a beautifull view. The second room was bigger and nice - overall we were very satisfied. Breakfast was nice, the staff is friendly with good service attitude.
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

Best 3 night out of 19 in South Africa

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The best place we stayed in regarding comfort, view, local area and value for money was by far elephant hide. I spent my 19 days honeymoon all over South Africa, so trust me when I say it is one of the best. Having said that, the pool area is too small, but we weren't there for the pool and we never had breakfast so I can't help you here either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Panoramic lagoon views

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything. Location, people, room, breakfast.
Location: It's a great location on the hillside but you need a car to get into Knysna town to eat in the evening. So peaceful sitting outside in the evening.
The views from each private lodge make this a very memorable place. Add to that the spacious comfortable rooms, the very friendly and helpful staff and a great breakfast and we would definitely recommend it and stay again. We had a slight problem with the air conditioning which the manager (Fish) got straight onto. As they couldn't get hold of the repair guy they offered us a complimentary bottle of wine which was much appreciated and a change of room. The problem actually sorted itself out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

Great, fairly secluded, spot!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
We stayed just one night on our trip across the Garden Route. It's a very nice place and the staff was great and flexible for us. While it's a little bit outside of Knysna, it's not too far, and the seclusion is a nice benefit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhein-Main-Gebiet

Wunderschöne Blockhütte

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Unsere Hütte Nr. 4
Location: Es liegt etwas abseits und man muss auf jeden Fall mit dem Auto zur Waterfront fahren. Dort finden sich jede Menge Restaurants und Shops
Nach einer etwas holperigen Anfahrt gelangt man zu einem gemütlichen Blockhaus. Unsere eigene Blockhütte nr. 4 war hervorragend ausgestattet und bot einen wunderschönen Blick auf die Bucht. Im Badezimmer gab es auch von der Badewanne und von der Dusche aus den gleichen schönen Ausblick. Badewanne mit Whirlpool. Große Minibar und Kaffee im Zimmer. Auch das Frühstück war sehr vielseitig. Während des Frühstücks kommt die Gastgeberin und hilft bei der Tagesplanung wenn man das möchte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
La vacanza in Sudafrica è già di per sè meravigliosa e questo hotel la impreziosisce ancora di più.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by VINCENT from Montpellier

Vue spectaculaire sur le lagoon

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Très bonne prestation et tres belle chambre avec un panorama spectaculaire sur le lagoon... Hôtel très bien situé dans un cadre semi verdoyant. Très belle piscine a débordement sur le lagoon. Petit déjeuner très correct et personnel très serviable. Extérieur commun manque de place.