Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Lovely resort but left us disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Beautiful facility - was supposed to be the highlight of our two week golf trip in SA... check in staff was wonderful and the room was beautiful, but we had issues with our golf booking (tee-times etc) and even though we were completely paid in advance for both the hotel and golf, they made us pay for our first round and then no apology for the mix up and a run-around for reimbursement...not impressed. $430/night and only instant coffee in the room? Unacceptable. Restaurants were ok. You have to stay to play the Links, which was definately worth one night's accommodation, but in retrospect, I would take the money saved by just staying for one night (not 3) and stay somewhere élse in George...for that price, you would get the experience/service that just was "not up to par" at Fancourt.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place. Only there one night as getting early flight from George. Italian restaurant was great.
5 out of 5
by Neal

Stunning grounds, very relaxing and worth it !

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive but well worth it. What a fantastic place although we are not golfers. The facilities and grounds were stunning and the whole place was very relaxing. Worth it if you fancy splashing out.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Great golf hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
very good ,room was great ,everyone was friendly and helpful.Golf courses were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
1 out of 5
by Saud

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
bad hotel dont stay
5 out of 5
by Andre from Cape Town

Almost perfect stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel deserves it's 5* rating. The setting is perfect and the accommodation is spacious. The only downside was a cold cooked breakfast. The conference centre is excellent and the refreshments were equally so. Would love to spend more time here when passing through George again.
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Dublin

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money not great. Having to walk in rain to main building not fun. Parking usually full. Unable to book for dinner in main restaurant twice because it was so busy ( it was Easter time). Next time I would look for alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for golfers

Posted Jan 16, 2016
We used this for an overnight stop along the Garden Route. As a result, we didn't use the facilities for the full. I can see that this would be ideal for golfers.
5 out of 5
by spiros from South Africa

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic top class five star from the security gate right through the facilities and back.