Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andries

Fantastic visit

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic one day stay. Room comfortable. Meals tastefull and game drives very informative. Hannes was a star!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Andries, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals and game drives. We will pass the message on to Hannes. We hope to welcome you to the Garden Route Game Lodge in the near future! Kind Regards Garden Route Game Lodge Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely experience! We saw so much game and the game drives were truly amazing. The dining room is nice and modern with beautiful views. It would have been nice if the bedrooms had more natural light coming in and if they had a view. Other than that we had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your game drives and our beautiful views. We hope to welcome you back to the Garden Route Game Lodge in the near future! Kind Regards Garden Route Game Lodge Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo, Australia

Good game safaris & great food

Posted May 2, 2017
Had 2 game safaris, saw 4 of the big 5. Our guide ABRI was very knowledgeable and made the game tour interesting. Great buffet dinner & breakfast. Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in every way.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Facilities and food.
Staff very helpful and friendly, great game drives and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ultimate in acommidations Safari

Posted Jan 28, 2017
The staff food and safari were superb. Nice private cottage
5 out of 5
by Judith

Safari treat

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great fun 'soft safari ' , very well organised. Extremely knowledgeable ranger named Abri. Delightful cheetah & cubs spotted & plenty of photo opportunities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safari near Cape Town

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
A great value safari lodge, not the biggest in the southern cape but we saw 4 of the big 5 and amazing views really up close to the animals. Great value for money. Staff are friendly, the ranger was great and the food is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Safari, the staff and hotel room were great. Not much to see at the watering hole though so no need to pay the extra.