Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good meals and good hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Food was very good , home cooking but very nicely cooked. Stayed in eco rooms, which were very comfortable and good space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioner and poor wi fi. Don't want to stay next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed only one night. It was a nice hotel, with lovely gardens and pool outside. Everything was great, the room was nice, the staff were friendly, good breakfast buffet. The only thing that bothered us a bit was a strange odor in the bathroom, kind of moth-like, may be found to the lush of green and vegatation around. However, the surrounding of our chalet were lovely and in overall we lime our stay a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in nature

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Exellent stay in this hotel
4 out of 5
by Kunene Health Care from Johannesburg

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was not great if at all.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Cape Town

Recommended stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
While there was a claim of WiFi in the room, it was sketchy.
5 out of 5
by moran from tlv

very good place for families. nice pool.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Clive, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Warm regards from Clive and the Knysna Hollow Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Basic Rooms, wi-fi does not connect

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: the common area
Room are vey basic, no water no fridge -- My wi-fi did not work, and when I asked for help to connect the manager turned off my roaming and I got charged over US$50 in roaming charges right away. I could not believe it. Plus, the water did not work at night and there were city road works, screaming and noises from trucks/city workers -- the hotel did nothing, there was no-one at reception. We actually tried to go talk to works and ask to keep noise down, but they were beyond the fence, on the street - so we did not bother to go around. On the good side, staff tried to help initially and the breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Clive, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us at Knysna Hollow - sincere apologies for the inconvenience but there happened to be a burst water pipe in the road outside our property which resulted in the lack of water and the noise by Council to repair the fault overnight. Best regards from the Knysna Hollow Team
5 out of 5
by Ian from Aylesbury

Great relaxing stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic food. Friendly and helpful staff. Set in lovely grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Clive, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow and we are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards from the Knysna Hollow Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good but can be improved

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Overall our stay at this hotel was pleasant and we enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and housekeeping was good. Although there was no iron in the room, hotel staff were very efficient in ironing the clothes and returning very quickly. The downside of our stay is that the mattress used on the sofa-bed were extremely poor quality and although it was changed after request, it was still not good enough. Also, in a two-bedroom chalet only one had ceiling fan, though a small table fan was provided upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Clive, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the detailed feedback of your stay with us at Knysna Hollow and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope the minor issues experienced did not spoil your time with us. Kind regards from Clive and the Knysna Hollow Team