Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely guest house on the outskirts of Knysner

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We had an excellent two days at Knysna Stays. Lloyd and his staff were so helpful in giving us information about the area. We drove round the area and looked at points of interest. The apartment was immaculate and even had a washing machine which we made use of. Tables were set by the pool each morning for breakfast. There was a good choice including a freshly cooked English breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay at the venue. Will use it again when required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

The best Host in Knysna

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet and peaceful. Security is tight and gates kept locked at all times. We felt very safe.
Location: A little bit out of town, so if you don't have transport, it might be a problem.
We had an enjoyable stay at Knysna Stays.. On arriving a little bit too early we could not enter the premises, as the gates were locked. Security was tight and this was good to see. After ringing the number provided we were welcomed by Rose who was so obliging, and a great conversationalist (just up my husbands alley!!!). We booked twin beds as this was the only available room on the day, and Rose went our of her way to re arrange the room so the beds could be together. We got upgraded the next day to an apartment. This was a nice gesture .Our host and owner LLyod was so helpful and recommended lots of places to visit and gave good advice on where to go. He also invited my husband to play a game of golf with him and his friends at the Simola Golf Course. While I was not invited to be the caddy, I still enjoyed the scenery and driving the golf cart!!!! . It was a fun day.
4 out of 5
by Hadley from new york

two thumbs up!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
great location in a beautiful town, great bang for your buck.
5 out of 5
by George from Aberdeen

Knysna Stays

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Hosts very helpful and friendly. Breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Boston, MA

Lovely guest house in Knysna

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place to stay during our Knysna adventure. The staff is so kind and welcoming and the style of the hotel is that it almost feels like a real home so it is very cosy. The views of the lagoon are also wonderful and the proximity to the waterfront is very easy.
5 out of 5
by Robin and Jill from Redhill Surrey

Knysna

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
Our holiday spent st the Knysna Stsys guest house was excellent.The accommodation was of a very high standard and a great location to visit all the stunning areas along the Garden Route. The owner Lloyd was very informative and his local knowledge enabled us to explore many different places we had missed on previous visits. We would highly recommend this establishment to anyone wishing to visit this lovely area
5 out of 5
by nordlicht from Germany

perfect stay when you follow the owner advices

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
very professional owner with good trained and friendly staff; follow the advises of the owner and you will use your time to 100%
5 out of 5
by Joe from South Africa

Great stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels
The stay was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AviationSpirit from Southern England

PERFORMS WAY ABOVE ITS PRICE !

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Just about everything, but especially the close attention to guests' needs.
Location: The mirror could be made to make me better looking !
Owner Lloyd, Manager Rose, and all the well-trained staff know that their job is to give guests a great carefree experience. This place punches way above its price. Nothing is too much trouble, and the property is brand spanking new. Immediately following my booking Lloyd personally emailed me with suggested driving tour itineraries, and notwithstanding this, also appeared every breakfast time with printed weather forecasts for each guest, and ensured that every guest was fully geared to a planned day - whether a day of relaxation by the Pool, or a day out to a place of recommendation determined by the weather. He and Rose could not have been more helpful. Again, honest restaurant recommendations proved extremely successful with us. Wonderful to see such a hardworking team being so successful. A useful policy of upgrading rooms whenever possible might tempt you to book a cheaper room, but do beware ! This place is becoming extremely popular and the chances of getting the upgrade are becoming correspondingly slim ! Don't hesitate to book here. You won't regret it.