Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly accommodation

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Good location out of town.
Cons: Found it a little chilly, although plenty of blankets and even hot water bottle available. The bathroom a little out dated.
Location: Plenty to do locally - views from Heights and interesting watefront area.
The owner was both friendly and helpful during our one night stay. The room was a good size with generally good facilities, perhaps a little dated in places. Some nice touches - Thornton chocolate in room on arrival. The breakfast was the best one of our 2 week stay in South Africa. We would definitely stay there again if in Knysna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Friendly hosts with personal touch

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, each with its own shower and toilet. It is on the first floor so may not be suitable if you want to avoid climbing stairs. I liked the personal touches of the host eg chocolates on the pillow. Needless to say the unit was clean and the kitchen was well equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail and the best breakfast ever!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Karen, the owner was very kind and helpful. She spread a fantastic breakfast - my photos don't do it justice! The room was pleasant and comfy with en suite, a patio (shared) and Kingston the dog. The star gazing at night was fab as we were slightly out of town. Knysna Heads were only a couple of minutes away by car and there are 2 golf clubs (Knysna and Pezula) within a couple of minutes also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Would recommend. Great location excellent breakfas

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Excellent service, no complaints. Breakfast well prepared
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B & B in a very nice neighborhood

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. The owner recommended places worth seeing and was generally very helpful. neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Self Catering Apartment and wifi failed to connect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Staying there was just amazing. Karen is a great host and the rooms were big and comfortable. And what a breakfast we had! :) In the middle of the Garden Route and close to the best amenities of the area, whatever your purpose may be this is the perfect place to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by fabio

Guest house

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Local agradável, bom atendimento e quarto impecável.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Sehr großes Zimmer und super nette Gastgeberin

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Das Guesthouse war etwas außerhalb der Stadt, aber sehr nahe an einem spektakulären Aussichtspunkt auf das Meer. Unser Zimmer war sehr groß und schön, nur der Kühlschrank hat manchmal gebrummt. Die Gastgeberin war sehr nett. Man könnte sich gut mit ihr unterhalten und sie bereitet morgens Frühstück zu, dass absolut Spitze war. Obstplatte, Joghurt, große Auswahl an Käse, Wurst und Gebäck, warmes Essen auf Bestellung frisch zubereitet, kleine Quiches...