Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and walks, nice restaurant s al

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Lovely ocean view from the room, disappointing that the guest next door was smoking on the balcony
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. A bit disappointed in parking. Vehicle had to be park in street the last night. Although one of the staff members said he would move his car, I think that it goes without saying that guests should get preference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite basic but very inexpensive

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unusual hotel, had a chalet feel, room was a good size, internet was OK. No in house services, but several restaurants were nearby. Only 50 yards from the beach. Not much comfort in the room, only place to sit was what appeared to be a park bench, there was a balcony with a table and light chairs to use the balcony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny piece of sea view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for your review! Please visit us again! Best Regard Michelle Oosthuizen GM Point Village Hotel
4 out of 5
by CJ from jeffreys bay

Perfect Location - Great Views

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay in the most perfect location. Love this apartment nr 20. 4th time staying here, and will most definately return. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day! Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Please visit us again! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Close to beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Comfortable clean rooms with seaview and balcony. Underground parking but we parked on road and had no problems.Each room different,not bland identical rooms , our table was partly made from driftwood . Had dinner at the point hotel which was disappointing but breakfast at seafront restaurant great with fabulous views of beach. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Chella, Hotel Management
Good Day! Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Please visit us again! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day! Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Please visit us again! Best Regards
3 out of 5
by Collette from Cyprus

Great Accomodation Great Value for Money!

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Booked for two nights. Room was like a self contained apartment, huge size, done to very high standard.Ours on second floor. Only problem NO AIRCON and Balcony Patio window in Living room needed upgrading as gaps at bottom, hard to fully close so couple of gaps near locking mechanism which lead to couple of insect beasties getting in....but hey it was in Africa! Great Value for money too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day! Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are only 3 star (no air-con) Please visit us again! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Michael from Brighton UK

Great views

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night in January 2016. The hotel feels like a hybrid between a hostel and a hotel with the common areas, lockers and reception being hostel like. The rooms were huge and included a kitchen and a balcony with a barbecue. There is free underground car parking. The local area is quite scruffy but the sea views are amazing.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Ottawa

Awesome 2 bedroom suite overlooking ocean

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
We only spent one night, but wish we could have stayed longer. The units were basically large, two bedroom apartments. We had suite #20 which has wraparound windows overlooking the ocean. I felt like we were in a beer commercial. The staff were also great. It wasn't cheap (we were there during the Christmas holidays), but it was wonderful. No complaints; just kudos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day! Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Please visit us again! Best Regards