Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter from Bedford

Amazing

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing accommodation and exceptional service. The views are to die for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fantastic hotel right on the beach!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location, service and privacy
Cons: Add a comfortable chair in the room
Location: Great scenery! Beautiful Knysna is about 30-40 minutes away by car!
Great location. Beautiful modern property. The hotel is right on the beach with beautiful views. Very few people on that stretch of beach, so it almost feels like a private beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic, must experience if you drive through the neighborhood! I am a hotel-brand-oriented guy for expected quality, I just drove-by with not much choices, but I found my dream house in my lifetime! The house is just the photos from interior design magazine, the breakfast is so warm-hearted. Also thanks for the hospitality!
4 out of 5
by Arvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from London

Room view a view

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
We had a lovely one night stay here and really enjoyed the show the whales put on (not that it's within the gift of the hotel to arrange the whales, but at least you know it's potentially possible to see them here!). The hotel itself is very modern and has all the comforts you could really need. The hotel owners were also very welcoming. The bed was comfortable and it was great to wake up with that stunning view. My only slight niggle was that the shower wasn't very hot (think it was capped at 38 degrees?). I would recommend and would stay again, so that tells you everything really!
5 out of 5
by Rajat from India

Great location on beach with amazing sea view !!!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay, well located, fantastic views of the sea ... right from your bedroom ... direct access to the beach ... a patio to sit and enjoy ... great sunrise and sunset you get it all ... and top it amazing managers who are always there to take care of all your needs and help you in every way possible ... we were there for 1 night only and felt it was less ... will be back soon for more ... if you love staying in a good property on the beach with amazing view ... it cant get better than this !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Whale watching at the breakfast table

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We had a great stay at the ocean view Guest house. The owners are a lovely couple and they create a very pleasant and amicable atmosphere in the guesthouse. The house is new and features a gorgeous ocean view from every window, in the rooms as well as in the common areas such as the lounge and the breakfast room. We were especially impressed by being able to see whales in the water right from our breakfast table. The hosts are also very knowledgable about the surrounding areas and the garden route and gladly assist with bookings for restaurants and tours. All in all I can fully recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a personal and friendly stay along the garden route!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laura from UK

Beautiful modern hotel right on the beach

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Everything was immaculate and right on the beach.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's right on the beach, you can stroll down the beach for 5 mins to a great little restaurant.
This is a beautiful hotel. All the rooms were to a very high standard and very modern. It almost felt like we were staying in someone's home, rather than a hotel, which was nice. The staff were very friendly. And the sea views are to die for!
5 out of 5
by Mark T from Leighton Buzzard

Amazing locatioon

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful and high spec guest house right on the Indian ocean - wonderful breakfast and close to restaurants for an evening meal. Would love to return and stay for longer to really make the most of this beautiful spot.
5 out of 5
by the Cliffs from UK

Sheer luxury and a wonderful sea view- perfect!!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
From our friendly professional welcome to our very early departur it was perfect in every way. Would not hesitate to recommend to other travellers. Eating at Serendipity was also a bonus recommended by Managers.