Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Shane

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff made us feel very safe an comfortable considering the fires in the surrounding towns. The hotel itself was amazing and we would have loved to spend more time there. We will definitely be back in the summer months to make use of the amazing infinity pool that over looks the bay.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Dear Jeff Many thanks for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to us. Kind regards MJ and the team
5 out of 5
by andrew

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Love Plett And The Plettenberg Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

beautiful

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great position close to the centre of Plettenberg however it is a very steep hill climb to get to the Main Street Views are gorgeous and pampering at every turn. Very well trained staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

This Classic Hotel has Great Facilities and Staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
This grand old hotel is justly famous for its service. Despite its age, the facilities are modern and well kept. The location is fabulous. Breakfast in the Seafood restaurant is highly recommended, but we found the food at dinner to be mediocre at best. The dinner experience is crowded, noisy, and pretentious and we had a much better dinner our second night after walking down the hill to Equinox on the beach. The food and ambiance there was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, elegantly decorated and with stunning views of the ocean from the restaurant, pool and most rooms. It's in a good location just a short walk down to the beach and you can often see dolphins swim by - but you need to drive to get to town and other restaurants. Food at the restaurant is good and the concierge service is very helpful with local trips, outings and hikes. Just wish they heated the infinity pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Water!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel offers a wonderful view of the Bay and has a great path down to the beach. The staff are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Mark from USA

A Nice Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at The Plettenberg Hotel in early March 2016. Overall, it was a nice experience. The views from the hotel are stunning, the property itself has a very comfortable feel to it, and the service and food are adequate as well. The pools and outdoor area provide a great alternative to going down to the beach – you still have the amazing views plus the first class service from the hotel. Not sure if it was just a product of the 3 nights we stayed, but it does seem like the hotel caters more to an older crowd. The hotel became a ghost town around 10 pm as it seemed like everyone staying there had already gone to bed. As a part of that, the hotel bar shuts down shortly after. It’s not that we were looking for an all night party, but a little more vibe at the hotel would have been appreciated. In summary, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quite stay with beautiful scenery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 nights at Plet

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, huge suite and good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandton south Africa

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Situation, View amazing, staff very friendly and accommodating Close to beaches and shopping centre.
Cons: Very little,
Location: Tons of things to do!
Wonderful walks on look out beach,loved the patio, service at poolside,